We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb in Every Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

A perfectly run hotel in a far off town. This Hampton Inn could possibly be the best one in the Hilton chain. Clean. Well decorated. Accommodating staff. Large spacious breakfast room serving an
abundant well plenished breakfast with lots of variety. Truly a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emwoerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Emwoerks,

Wow! What a great read! We are so honoured to be considered amongst the top of the Hilton hotels. We strive for a perfect experience for each and every guest that walks through our doors. Your comments have certainly shown that we have provided that for you.
Please know that your feedback will be shared with our entire team. This will certainly make their day.

Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    157
    30
    4
    3
See reviews for
229
130
40
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed on June 14th, 2014. This hotel far surpassed our expectations. The front desk staff was extremely welcoming, especially Richard and Matt. The hotel itself was pristine! Loved the freshly laundered duvet covers! 10+

Room Tip: Room with two queen beds is quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Lori W.,

Wow! We love hearing the names of our team mentioned on Tripadvisor. Thank you for recognizing those who made your stay so that I may recognize them to show them my appreciation. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team.

Wishing you a wonderful Summer ahead!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond to make sure guests are well taken care of during their stay. They go above and beyond by having the little extras (i.e. great toiletries, coffee, fruit and cookies available for guests all of the time, etc.). I would recommend to anyone going to the North Bay area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Diane P.,

Thank you so much for your very kind review and your recommendation of our hotel. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy the little extras we offer our very valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

terrific place friendly staff....highly recommended if you are in North Bay...clean and well located..close to the university. Very good value. The breakfast could use a bit more choice but that is a minor point

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Jon D.,

Thank you for the great review! We're excited to share that our Hampton brand is looking at revamping the Canadian Breakfast offerings. A new menu was provided to our friends in the U.S which should be making it's way to us shortly.
Your feedback along with other guests has led to this upgrade. Thank you!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very clean and comfortable, great staff, great location near the university campus. The room was large and had a great work station, and apart from the air conditioner which rattles from time to time, it was a soothing, restful quiet room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cindra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Cindra B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I'm glad that we were conveniently located close to your destination. Please know that I will share your feedback regarding the HVAC unit with our Maintenance department to ensure it is in proper working order. Thank you for passing this along.

We look forward to your next arrival with us!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is still fairly new, conveniently located, and very clean and quiet.
There are restaurants nearby and a shoppers drug mart next door. The price is reasonable if you're used to big city hotels, but I'd say you get a lot more value for your dollar if you qualify for a discounted rate (gov't employee, etc).
I would recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear RJW2014,

Thank you so much for the kind review and for the recommendation. We just happened to have celebrated our 5th Anniversary last week. Your comments concerning the cleanliness will certainly be shared with our team.

Wishing you a wonderful day!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel was great . The front desk staff were very friendly, even though I arrived at 930 at night. She pointed out where breakfast would be served, complimentary tea and coffee available. The room was clean, quiet. Next morning, breakfast was hot and delicious, lots to choose from and plenty to eat. The front desk staff was helpful, provided a map of the city as well as how to get to my destination for my meeting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Tamara E.,

Thank you so much for the very kind review! I'm glad that we were able to provide you with the information you needed to make your stay a great one.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 24 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Address: 950 McKeown Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing