We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Hampton Inn Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Love this Hotel - every time we visit North Bay to see our daughter who is attending Canadore College, we stay at this Hotel. It is always beautifully kept, both the Lobby, Breakfast room, and Hotel room itself. Beds are comfy, bathrooms are sparkling - very pleasant every time we stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Susan H,

We're so glad to be your home away from home as you visit your daughter. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    168
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
247
141
42
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The stay was close to restaurants and various shopping malls. Walkable distances. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also, slept very well, the beds are comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Maurice L,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor.com platform. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with our team.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haileybury, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Put my child to bed at 9:30pm and quickly received a noise complaint at 9:45pm....I thought noise complaints were dealt with AFTER 11:00pm ?? I brought my 2 year old during my business trip. I put my toddler to bed at 9:30pm and received a noise complaint at 9:45pm - I was under the impression that noise complaints were dealt with after 11:00 pm. The hotel staff were aware that I was bringing my child as I had requested a crib. Why would staff not put us in a room away from all other guests knowing that the child may be fussy come night time? Grouping people like that doesn't make sense to me. When dealing with reception, she stated that she received noise complaints of a child crying. I advised that I was putting her down for the night and that it's common for two year olds to cry not wanting to go to bed. What I didn't appreciate is that she kept me on the line...and I repeated said to her 'what would you like me to do?' I always stay at this hotel while attending meetings in NB and even stay at your hotel while on holidays. To me that was not acceptable. If you do not accept children then I would suggest you post it on your website and not carry cribs. This experience simply makes me believe you are not a family oriented business........was not impressed

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Linda L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor.com community. I am happy that I have had the opportunity to discuss this situation with you and do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
As mentioned previously, our team is trained to follow up on all noise complaints regardless of the time of day. This is done to ensure that each and every guest is not only comfortable but also safe.
I do thank you for your suggestion of being placed in a room away from everyone. We do always try our best to accommodate each guest with their requests. We did see a request for a crib to be placed in the room and we were able to provide this for you. On this particular evening we were completely sold out and had no other option but to place other guests around your guestroom.
The receptionist that you did speak with over the phone is very sorry if it appeared she kept you on the phone longer then she should have. She is a great asset to our team and very genuine in her concern.
We do pride ourselves on our friendly customer service to all of our guests. If we came across as being a non-child friendly hotel this was certainly not our intention.
Thank you and we do look forward to your families return!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWASTIKA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

great place to stay very clean a little difficult to access with no left turn ...pool and fitness spotless.. abit pricey but worth it good location to OPP RHQ and hospital and college breakfast very good would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Ms. Susan B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. I'm glad to hear that you did have a good experience and will be returning to our hotel on your future journeys to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My parents came to North Bay for a medical appointment and stayed here. It is very close (5 minute drive) to the hospital. There is a Shoppers Drug Mart is next door, Boston Pizza across the parking lot and Tim Hortons across the road.
The lobby/dining room is very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast has a selection to choose from. The beds are new, clean & very comfortable. The cleaning staff does an excellent job of keeping everything looking new.

Room Tip: rooms on the North side of the building face a busier road and the west end of the building is besid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear T M,

I'm so glad to read that your parents found our hotel convenient for their stay. You are correct! We are located close to the hospital along with restaurants and shopping (with more options to come shortly).
We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming your parents back upon their return to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiths falls on, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

All the staff were absolutely great The front desk staff went out of there way to make my stay perfect. The hotel is located central as to make appointments easy to get to. The food at the hotel was great and if you want to change it up lots of places to eat nearby.I most heartily recommend this as the spot to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave N,

What a great review to read! Thank you for the very kind comments and recommendation on our hotel. I'm pleased to have the opportunity to share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to your return visit!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here recently with family and it was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again when I return to the area. Was nice to see a lot of stores near by to shop at. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Ms. Lynn M,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor.com platform. We truly do appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
4.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Address: 950 McKeown Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing