We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

5 star. never no complaints. always check in here no doubt about it.. I enjoy my stay every time, parking is convenient, to go beverages are always money savers and help when your on the go, breakfast lunches at the front counter are also efficient when you travel with your boss who doesn't have time for breakfast, the gym was a perfect size. I did wish there was a hot tub with the pool though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tashina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 724 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly (good looking ladies) front desk staff, make you feel very welcome. Beautiful hotel, great pool, useable gym (cardio only), excellent room with a hot tub, very comfy king size bed, good size TV, great Internet, 15% off at Boston Pizza, good breakfast....love it, look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwionarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Kiwionarope

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor.com community. I'm thrilled to hear that you did enjoy our hotel and you were able to use our services such as the fitness centre and discounts provided at nearby restaurants.
We look forward to your next journey to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hotel staff was very helpful and rooms are very clean. The breakfast staff are very conscientious in making sure the food is always replenished. I recommend this Hotel 100%. My family enjoyed our visit to North Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight last month and were pleasantly surprised. First off I have to say the key to a good hotel is happy staff and these staff were smiling, pleasant and helpful. Happy staff are the best indicator that they are not receiving a bunch of complaints from guests. The discount at the Boston Pizza was a bonus also with excellent service.

It was just an impulsive mid week getaway so we didn't expect too much. We didn't book in advance. We are experienced travelers and usually have a list of preferences we go over when we book our accommodation. Of course impulse stays result in us taking what we get and we were more than happy with a clean room on the quiet top floor!

Only negative was the free breakfast...again not to much in terms of expectations but I don't think it's too much to expect a hot breakfast be at least warm. The hot food wasn't hot and I'm sure if we had complained they would have looked after it but we couldn't be bothered. It was a busy morning and we didn't want to wait. The coffee and muffins were great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveLoveCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear MikMel2011,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. You are correct! Our team is a happy one and I'm so glad to read that it was quite evident as they welcomed you to our hotel.
I apologize that the breakfast wasn't to your expectations. I know many times when it is busy the chafing dish lid is left open causing the food to become cooler. I will ensure our team is more cautious of this and monitoring closely.
We do look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Family trip to North Bay, stayed at the Hampton Inn. Was very nice stay, everything was great. Room clean and comfortable, complimentary breakfast very good and a nice variety! Staff very friendly. Decent area of town, easy to get to all the surrounding areas. Room was very quiet, not a lot of noise any time we were there. Beds were very comfortable. Also discounts at surrounding restaurants was nice.

Room Tip: Seems any room would be nice. We stayed on the fifth floor. All rooms looked to have the same type o...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Joseph S,

I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed a nice visit with us at The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. Your kind comments regarding our service and cleanliness will certainly be shared with our team.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay at The Hampton Inn in North Bay, Ontario was an absolutely incredible experience. From the front desk (with Hayley and Tyler), to the cleaning staff, the breakfast staff, and all of the other members of this hotel, they were professional, friendly, and insured that all of our needs were met. This is our second stay, and both times we cannot say enough about the cleanliness, beautiful decor, and professionalism that is present from the door to our room. We highly recommend it to both the professional traveller as well as a destination for couples or families. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!! Peter Parks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Parks,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to reach out to us via Tripadvisor.com and sharing your experience with our hotel.
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that our staff did make an impression on you. We do strive to provide the very best in customer satisfaction and your kind comments are proof that we have done just that. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging both Hailey and Tyler and this provides us with an opportunity to recognize them individually.

We hope to see you on your next journey through North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while attending a family wedding nearby. When we initially booked our stay I was a little wary because there are very few decent hotel options in North Bay and I essentially had low expectations. Well, this hotel well exceeded mine and my husband's expectations. We were greeted warmly and quickly by the front desk staff (who were always smiling and helpful). We had requested a crib for our 8 month old and it was setup and ready in our room upon arrival. The room was spacious, modern and clean with everything we needed. Breakfast was a nice surprise and there were both hot and cold offerings setup in a nice dining room. All staff that we came in contact with were extremely helpful and friendly. Overall it was a great stay in a good location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Sarahabouttown

What a great review to read. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the tripadvisor.com platform.
I'm thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and everything was comfortable for you and your family during your stay.
We do strive to provide the very best in service and the team will be delighted to read this review.
If I may be of any assistance to you during your next journey to North Bay please feel free to contact me direct.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Address: 950 McKeown Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: $111 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing