We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tired and dated”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Not the best Hampton Inn experience. Very noisy air/heating system, furniture worn but staff very nice.Breakfast was O.K. but they only provide becel no butter. If you park at the back you have to climb cement steps to get into the hotel.

Room Tip: get a room on the back side, not overlooking parking lot. If you like butter not becel for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLC844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear HLC844

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor.com community. We appreciate this platform as a way to communicate honest and real reviews from our very important guests.
I know we have had a chance to talk about your experience and I would again like to offer my apologies. I do sincerely hope we were able to make it up to you.
Please know that this particular desk is not up to our satisfaction and I do thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. By doing so you have helped us determine an area in which communication between our departments was in need of improvement.
If I may be of any further assistance I do welcome you to contact me. It would be our most appreciated if we were able to be provided with another opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you the level of service and comfort we do pride ourselves in.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    172
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
256
147
42
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is quite new - 4 years old. Convenient location near major routes, restaurants and some shopping. Well decorated and attractive area for an enjoyable full complimentary breakfast. Room with a king-size bed was well equipped, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandWilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Steve and Wilma F,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write in a review based on your recent stay with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay.
I am thrilled to hear that you found our hotel convenient in location as well as amenities.
We do hope to see you the next time your travels take you to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was traveling alone on my way to the east coast and stayed one night.There was just one front staff and she was very busy with phone answering.It tooks 30 minutes to get to my room. They had only rooms with 2 beds and It was roomy and clean and the restaurants are all in walking distance.The mattress are comfortable and I had a quit night.The breakfast was great.Parking space for a trailer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Foodlover052,

Thank you for your comments concerning your overnight stay with our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while checking in. We do like to have a minimum of 2 Guest Service Representatives at the front desk at all times. I will follow up to ensure this does continue.
It is great to hear that all other aspects from your stay with us were enjoyable and do hope that the rest of your journey went off perfectly.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel through North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My aunt and I stayed over for one night while visiting some family. The room was spotless--not a speck of dust or dirt anywhere--trust me, I look for it. Many great tv stations available, and lots of room to move around in a two bedroom which was nice as it's been my experience that two bed rooms are cramped. Not here, though.

The breakfast was amazing. I've truly never seen such a big selection, and I travel A LOT. Omelettes, bacon, home fries, waffles, mixed fruit salad, yogurts, cereals, a selection of bananas, apples, and oranges. Muffins, donuts, breads, bagels. There were a couple other things that I can't remember, but the selection was there.

I was, however, disappointed to not see a fridge in our room, so it was several trips to the ice maker to keep drinks cold.

Helpful?
Thank EdisonsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear MrsChaos,

Thank you for your great review on our hotel. I'm thrilled we were able to provide you with a clean and spacious room on your recent journey through North Bay.
I am also very thankful for your comments regarding our breakfast. Our Breakfast Attendants will be thrilled to hear the compliments.
We are pleased to announce that recently (January) we were able to provide fridges and microwaves in our Upgraded King Rooms. Your feedback concerning the need for more fridges is certainly appreciated.
Thank you for staying with us while in North Bay. We do look forward to welcoming you back!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A big thanks to the staff and management at this Hampton Inn. A member of our party needed a fridge for medical reasons and this was not provided in the type of room we reserved. One quick call later, a staff member appeared within ten minute towing a fridge on a little trolley. He reassured us that if no room fridge was available, their hotel fridge was at our disposal. With this level of service with a smile, we will be back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizsnc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Llzsnc,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with fellow tripadvisor members. It is very satisfying knowing that we were able to provide you with the amenities you required to make your stay more comfortable.
Please know that your comments will be shared with our team members.

We look forward to your return!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What can I say, I am never disappointed when staying at the Hampton Inn North Bay or the Hampton Inn Sudbury, both properties are exactly what I need when I travel. The location is great, Tyler on the front desk in North Bay was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice healthy breakfast, and all the amenities we desire. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful. The air conditioner worked perfectly on a surprisingly hot day - unlike other hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
4.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#7 of 26 in North Bay
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Address: 950 McKeown Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing