We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Englehart, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our new favourite!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

From the first minute we were made to feel very welcome, by Tyler, at the front desk. He was smart and polite and made my daughter and I feel important. We enjoyed our room very much, which smelled very clean and was neat and tidy. The always available hot chocolate was a huge hit for my daughter! Breakfast was fresh and varied, with a great fruit salad. Centrally located and our new favourite for North Bay. Booked by phone as it was last minute and were very happy with a reduced rate as we had a medical appointment. Thank you Hampton Inn, we'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 206, which was very close to the elevator, but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annen935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Annen935

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay with us. It is so great to hear about the friendly service that Tyler provided to both you and your daughter. It's always exciting to read the reviews where we can specifically acknowledge one of our team members. Please know that this review has been shared with the rest of the team.
I'm also thrilled to hear that you did enjoy our breakfast and the comfort of our guest room. The hot chocolate is always a favorite amongst the younger guests :).
We do appreciate your loyalty with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    175
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
258
148
42
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations - the Front Desk was friendly, helpful, and always polite. There is complimentary coffee/tea available 24/7 and a very beautiful lounge area to sip your hot beverage while doing quiet reading, etc.

My room was very lovely, clean, and comfortable - as was the rest of the hotel - the hallways, lobby, elevators...

The location of the hotel is also situated at a very convenient location for me - right beside a number of selection of restaurants and plazas, including Sobey's, No Frills, Zellers, and Shoppers.

Overall, I had a really lovely experience - and really feel that the Hampton Inn offered great value for my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QWERTY_123_456_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear QWERTY_123_456_12

I love the name! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review based on your recent stay with The Hampton By Hilton North Bay. It is always nice to know that our hotel and staff are meeting our guests expectations when it comes to service and quality.
Should you find yourself travelling to North Bay in the future we would love the opportunity to once again be your home away from home.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,On
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed with my wife who was in North Bay working course for a medical association. We were surprised when we arrived that there was only one vehicle in the parking lot and thought could this be a sign of things to come? Not at all. This was hotel met or exceeded our expectations. The only issue we had was that we were not able to check in to our room until almost 3 o'clock.

We were greeted by the front desk staff with a warm smile and a number of helpful tips for the area. The large bowl of fresh fruit and the pots of coffee in the lobby are certainly a nice touch and we made more use of it than we thought. The common areas are extemely clean, bright and tastefully decorated. There is a small gym and a small pool (Do not expect to swim long laps, great for kids. A hot tub would be a nice feature.) that will meet your basic needs.

The rooms are very large and the bathrooms are well appointed. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds and bedding are of very high quality. The free wifi works well in all areas of the hotels.

The free breakfast was much better than I thought it would be. The waffles, well you will just have to try yourself but you will not be disappointed. Each morning there was a very good selection of fruit, cereal, pastries and yogurt. It would have been so easy to have the same hot items each morning but each morning there was something different (scrambled eggs, omletts, bacon, back bacon, sausage links, sausage patties, beans, potatoes were some of the selections we had during our stay). I will say that the quality of the fruit was by far the best I have come across during my stays at hotels that offer a free breakfast. Also, the staff that work the breakfast area where friendly and were quick to respond to any requests that we had.

There are a number of places to eat within a short walking distance of the hotel and with your room key, you get a 15% at a few of the local eateries. (Staff will let you know which ones)

That staff throughout the whole hotel were friendly, we were greeted with a smile and a hi everytime we passed a staff member.

The only thing missing from this hotel is a lounge/bar to have a relaxing drink at the end of the day. I have stayed at similar hotels in the U.S where they had a managers evening wine happy hour from 5 to 7. I wonder if it has ever been considered to have something similar like this at this hotel, but to feature some of the great micro brewed beers. Just a thought.

I will certainly recommend and stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Duane L

I would like to thank you for providing such a great review based on your recent stay with The Hampton By Hilton North Bay.
I'm thrilled that our empty parking lot didn't deter you from staying with us...I'm sure it wasn't empty for long.
Your comments regarding our staff are certainly appreciated and I will be sure to pass them along to our team. It is always gratifying to know that the service they provide is being acknowledged.
I do understand that many hotels put together an evening reception one night during the week. This is something we have thought about previously and will certainly note your comments concerning this type of event.
Duane L, I would like to once again thank you for your descriptive review and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Staff are wonderful and rooms are just perfect. Very clean, spacious and nice and quiet. Staff are eager to tend to your needs.
The breakfast is pretty good with a variety from bacon and eggs to french toast and a lot of other breakfast items.
When in North Bay, this will be my hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpensMiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear SpensMiniCoop

I would like to thank you for your generous review on our hotel. It is only through the feedback of our very special guests that we can truly determine how we are doing.
I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with the type of service we strive for with all of our guests, friendly and comfortable. I'm also glad you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet in the morning.
On your next visit to our hotel please feel free to ask for myself. It's always nice to meet our guests that take the time to write reviews on our hotel.

We look forward to your return!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for a night with my family. Great facility and surprisingly adequate breakfast. Beds were comfy though I didn't like the sealed up windows. The option of that great northern air is a must when travelling for most of the year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Les W,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and found our beds to be comfortable. I would also like to thank you for your feedback concerning our windows. Unfortunately this is not something we have planned to change in the near future but do understand your concerns. The fresh Northern air is something we sometimes find ourselves taking for granted.
Les W, I welcome you to contact me the next time you find yourself coming to North Bay. I would be more than happy to personally set up your reservations for you.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stay at Hampton Inn, North Bay for one night over the Thanksgiving Weekend. Very new, morden clean Hotel. Friendly staff. Complimentary fruits, coffee/tea at front desk area also with complimentary buffet style hot breakfast, never had such a nice "complimentary" breakfast at hotel before.
The rooms are with reasonable size, not small at all. There are lots of food chain around the hotel area within walking distance.
We enjoy our stay very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QQQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear AnitaMo,

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with The Hampton By Hilton North Bay.
Reviews such as this provide our potential guests with much insight as to what they should expect when they stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best in customer service and cleanliness.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

North Bay is a great northern Ontario city and the Hampton Inn provides a great landing spot for visitors, whether needed for business or pleasure. The beds are very comfortable. Our room was spotless. The hotel itself looks quite new, is well maintained and in a good area. Front desk staff are efficient and very friendly. The breakfast is a significant notch above many hotel offerings - good selections, hot and well presented, plenty of fresh fruit and breakfast-to-go for rushed travellers. We have family who just moved to NB and we'll definitely make the Hampton our hotel-of-choice when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kersaraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Kersaraam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Hampton By Hilton North Bay with fellow Tripadvisor members.
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the comfortable bed, cleanliness and breakfast choices. It's always a pleasure to be able to share reviews such as yours with the rest of our team.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to North Bay and to our hotel.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
6.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Address: 950 McKeown Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing