We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We used to visit regularly!”
Review of Kelsey's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelsey's Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We used to visit regularly!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We used ti visit this restaurant at least once a month. Suddenly, with a new menu change it actually cost us close to double what it cost us on our last visit and we ordered the same thing.
The food quality was good but the prices just made us take this restaurant off our list.
Sorry Kelsey, we can't afford to eat at your restaurant any more.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and great food”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We were a party of 5 and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal along with appetizers. I had the balsamic chicken and rigatoni-the balsamic dressing was perfect and the 'real' chicken breast was so moist! Services was fast and efficient. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended..... Oh and don't forget to try the deep fried Mars Bar with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iwantmore2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special here but not many alternatives around ...”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Food was cold and tasteless, should have sent it back but couldn't be bothered. service was poor, waitress seem to ignore people..

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrJackToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not very impressed - would avoid if I could have.”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We were here for a family get-together. The only plus for the restaurant was the service.

We order many appetizers for the group and the food overall was mediocre. The onion rings were raw inside and very cold. The fish and chips interesting. The fish was good and portion sized right however the fries were COLD. Burgers were satisfactory without the chips.

The martinis ordered came in a wine glass; a old-fashion glass would have been better. It did not come in the glass shown in their pictures on the menu. Milk came in a dirty glass complete with floaters?. The coffee was weak.

Looking around the restaurant, I noticed a lot of dust on the fake plants and fans which explains why my allergy flared while I was in the restaurant. I have been to many Kelsey's but this one was not even at their standard.

Next time we, the family, meet in North Bay, it will be at a different restaurant for sure.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CyberKat_CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very inconsistant on service and quality.”
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Very inconsistant on service and quality.

Helpful?
1 Thank CraigH88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Restaurant also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing