We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Inn”
Review of The Lincoln Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lincoln Inn
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were warmly greeted on arrival. Room was spotless and very comfortable. All the amenities we needed, very quiet and comfortable. We had to leave before they started serving breakfast so cannot remark on that. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for spend time to leave us a friendly review. We are appreciated of the comments that you gave us. Hopefully you can able to enjoy our continental breakfast next time and all the extras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

We made a reservation for one night for our return trip to the US, knowing we had a long drive and wanting to be sure we had a place to stay halfway home. Our reservation was CONFIRMED. We called two hours before we expected to arrive to make sure they were expecting us. They were fully booked. No rooms! The manager found our reservation number but said it hadn't been entered into their system for some reason. I can only assume, since it was a holiday weekend, that they were able to rent out the room we had properly reserved for a better price from someone else. The only positive thing was that the manager made some calls for us to find a room in another town, but that doesn't change the fact that our reservation was not honored.

Room Tip: The hotel would have been easy to locate, since we drove right past it on our way south. It looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

We are apologized for not having you as our guest and any of the inconvenience; however, we do like to try our best to help you with any assistance. Also, we would like to have you guys back next time with an improved reservation system.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's nice to support deserving independent business. The room was clean and comfortable with updated beds and bathroom. Staff was pleasant and helpful, and let us leave a car for a few days while taking the train from Cochrane to James Bay. Don't let the older format exterior keep you away. This traditional motel is good value. ST, Goderich ON

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Your comment helps us for the hotel improvement; Actually, we are doing the new renovation from inside to outside of the hotel, our goal is " Great Value makes great stays " we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back next time you travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Great little Inn. Loved it. Nice clean rooms, comfy beds, spacious room and bathroom. We are on a cross Canada road trip and of all the places we have stayed (and we have been on the road for 23 days now) this is by far the nicest Inn/motel for a great price. Staff was nice and friendly as well. Way to go guys all around great place would recommend it to all that are needing a place to stay in North bay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank kim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation, we are appreciated that you had a great stay with us. Our family room will welcome you back next time. Thank you for choosing The Lincoln Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

we stayed one night, rooms were clean quiet and comfortable. Reasonable price with free wifi movies and breakfast. Would recommend the Lincoln Inn as a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, we would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

We are glad to be one of your recommended hotels in North Bay. We love to have you as our guest, and we are happy that you enjoyed our hotel features. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a great little motel to stay! We had a great time here, customer service at front desk was very professional and friendly. As for the room It was very clean and quite. Our bathroom looked brand new. For those needing the internet during their stay fast and reliable. At the end of the day when your done touring around North Bay it's a great place to come home too. Lots of places to eat near by too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

It’s our pleasure to provide the best features we have to all of our guests. We are glad that you had a great time with us, and we love to hear that you felt like you’re coming home after a long day. I’m glad you enjoyed the good selection of restaurants nearby. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience staying in this motel for only $93 for the room with two queen beds. The rooms were recently renovated - the owners tried to make them modern but yet cozy and I think they succeeded in this. The beds were of high quality with good comfortable mattresses and linens on them. Fresh coat of paint on the walls with very appropriate paintings on the walls. Good pressure of water in the bathroom. Everything is new, reliable and works - you just use it. The breakfast was very basic but for this money it was OK. I saw the family members of the owner and they were very friendly to us too. So it was one more reason for me to rate them high. It is a good example when new owners successfully convert their property. For a one night sleepover on your way further north it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you so much for all the comments that you gave us; it is very helpful and encouraged of our improvement of the hotel. We did the very best to provide the most comfortable and reliable place for you to stay. We are glad that you liked it, and hope to see you next time on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.4 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#9 of 26 in North Bay
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#3 of 26 in North Bay
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Inn

Address: 594 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#4 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: $61 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great price makes for a great stay! Our hotel is located on 594 Lakeshore Drive next to several of North Bay's finest restaurants. Be one of our valued customers and enjoy our newly renovated hotel rooms with the following free amenities: Wifi, Fridge and Microwave, In-room coffee, Movie Channels (including HBO), and Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lincoln Inn North Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing