We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
North Bay
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
229
56
8
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
56
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge great hotel light dinner walking distance to the beach monday to thursday spacious rooms overlooking lake free weights complimentary internet highly recommend this hotel close to downtown fitness center indoor pool free hot breakfast lake nipissing home away from home living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 304 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Situated overlooking Lake Nipissing. Try to get rooms on upper floors with Lake view. Facing west. 5 minute walk to downtown, restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff and rooms are very nicely appointed. All suites with a great kitchen.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Mark M!
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our lake view rooms are something spectacular, especially during sunrise or sunset! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I was met by friendly front desk staff upon arrival and checked in swiftly.
I arrived to find a clean room with a comfy bed and woke up to a delicious breakfast. This hotel met all my needs as a business traveler and I have no complaints

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank someguy109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for your review someguy109!
I'm pleased to hear we met all your needs! Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed and a delicious breakfast! Doesn't get any better than that! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Got to stay on the top floor. It was a very wonderful view. Happy to see they had a kitchenette. It was nice to use the full size fridge. Happy to see there was a dishwasher in the unit. Bathroom shower was very nice.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank katsumoto313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for your review katsumoto313!
It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay with us but your review doesn't match your rating. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed January 6, 2020

. Our tub had the scum of the last people. Or maybe even the people before? wow, never even thought of that till now. Wow!!! Lets make the hilton great again and start cleaning the rooms between guests/

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for your review null!
It shocks me to hear this! Our housekeeping team and inspection team are very thorough during the cleaning process, especially when it comes to bathrooms! We understand the importance of ensuring each guest walks into a room with the feeling of being the first guest ever! I do hope you let the front desk team know of your concerns so they could address your concerns. If you wish to discuss the details of your stay further please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Not what I expected for a Hilton
Could be cleaner and better maintained
The heating unit was noisy and intermittent
Comfortable bed and a really nice kitchen with a 2 burner hot plate and a full size fridge

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sselwa506387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback sselwa506387!
I'm sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our cleaning team takes a great deal of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, in fact, we scored 96% on our last quality assurance evaluation! I do hope you took an opportunity to let our front desk team know of your concerns and provide specific details so that we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews