We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean - a motel I'd stay at again”
Review of Bo-Mark Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bo-Mark Motel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I only stayed overnight but I felt confident that I was sleeping in a place that was well santized and clean which was the most important factor for me. It's nothing spectacular in the way of modern furniture besides the TV but no complaints either. It reminded me of going too my great aunt's home - back in time with the bedspreads and chairs, but not in a bad way. Nice, relaxed family run establishment. Pet friendly which was a must for my journey - thank you! I'm not a person who can afford a house keeper, but if I did...I would try to steal their's away!

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper you might find the transport trucks travelling the highway a bit much but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Nice hot shower! Motel is on the main drag. Some traffic noise, which quickly died down in the evening. So happy to find such a nice place that is pet friendly! Will highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10. Some traffic noise, which quickly died down in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripaddict2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

There are many exceptional features that put this small mom/pop motel in the outstanding category (in my opinion)! The price is very reasonable. The location is great for accessing any area of North Bay. The owner is very pleasant and accomodating. The room is spotless. Let me emphasize this - the room was spotlessly clean. The stainless steel faucets were so clean and shiny you could use them as a mirror. Real cups and glasses were provided and looked brand new. Extra plug outlets were provided with a power bar. Extra mirrors on various walls. Of course the usual fridge, hdtv, excellent wifi service, microwave, desk, 2 chairs, great mattresses, and more. Although right on busy hwy 11, we could not hear a sound of traffic. Obviously I would highly recommend this motel for travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thegrandstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very clean. Motel style. Welcoming service. I think you get a good value for the price. The location is convenient. Just what we expected. Dog friendly with a little trail in the back. Careful with the pond!!! The highway is a bit noisy but close your windows and you won't hear it anymore. Not far from restaurants or grocery store. You will have access to a mini fridge and microwave. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 4498HERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

good price, very clean little rooms in an older well Kept motel . Friendly owners Over all just a Cosy Place with everything You need for a nice Stay internet, satellite tv , fridge,microwave . Highly recommended for those looking For a comfortable quiet stay over

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Older property, but up-to-date. Large flat screen TV. Internet speed was good. Good firm, comfy beds. Clean. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice touches: real glass, not plastic, glasses in bathroom; bathroom had its own radiator and thermostat; mat for shoes by door to outside. Great value. Dog charge of only $5 appreciated.

Right on highway, so some road noise.

Unreservedly recommended. Will return. But not the Taj Mahal, so not going five stars, to prevent review inflation. As pointed out in other reviews, this is just a very good roadside motel. For its class--five stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkR74658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Rooms are always very clean, great location on highway entering North Bay, decent food across street
Wifi works well, Large Flat Screen TV, room has everything you need for a decent nites sleep. Great prices

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
6.7 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
6.7 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#9 of 26 in North Bay
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.1 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#18 of 26 in North Bay
32 reviews
6.3 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#4 of 26 in North Bay
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo-Mark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo-Mark Motel

Address: 3207 Highway 11 N, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range: $76 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bo-Mark Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bo-Mark Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo-Mark Motel North Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing