We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again”
Review of LIV Restaurant

LIV Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
LIV Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Glendale Avenue
Description: LIV Restaurant is the award-winning, unforgettable gem, located at White Oaks Resort in Niagara on the Lake. The locally inspired wine list, lighting and music in LIV provide a fantastic backdrop to a spectacular dining experience. The service exemplifies the Four Diamond level the hotel is known for and provides for an experience truly beyond expectations. Chef Michael Price and his team have done something extraordinary. They have taken Canada’s Basic Food Guide and transformed it through international cooking styles and seasonings to create an unparalleled, globally inspired four diamond menu. All of the ingredients are natural, each one chosen for its uncompromising purity. Our team are more than willing to come out of the kitchen (time permitting) to discuss the menu or any special dietary concerns you may have. The menu changes slightly every season to take advantage of the locally grown produce that is so abundant in the Niagara Region. The atmosphere is chic/sexy.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will be back again”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food is delicious. The halibut was cooked to perfection.
The service was superb. It is the best way to end the day in NOTL.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lai0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    39
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finest food and service in a long time!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Liv gave us the finest food and service we have experienced in a long time! The service was attentive, and the small extra touches between courses were a nice surprise - hot towels, lemon sherbet, pear and pepper chutney with camembert.
We enjoyed a very fine pork tenderloin as well as a boneless striploin, both prepared to perfection. The potato, cheddar, and bacon cream soup was delicious.
This is one place that deserves the four-diamond award!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A terrific restaurant surprise in a hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We decided to try the Liv Restaurant Table for Two Special on Thursdays . This restaurant is in the White Oaks Resort, and normally we wouldn't think about going there. We decided to try the special Thursday dinner and we were very pleasantly surprised. We were very pleasantly surprised. The service was terrific, the room is lovely, and the food was great. This restaurant does little touches, such as serving sorbet between courses and providing delicious bread with hummus, balsamic vinagrette, and butter accompaniments during the meal. The Thursday Table for two special was diverse, but we both chose the Halibut which was really good. We shared the pizza on naan appetizer and the chocolate fondue. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would recommend this restaurant to anyone while in Niagara on the Lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank qfe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love it”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

What can I say? We love Liv. They took care of some special dietary requests without batting an eye. The food was wonderful. We have been to Liv several times and it never disappoints. Great food, good service and we like the atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katybme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better choice for breakfast”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For the price of a mediocre breakfast on Queen St. in downtown Niagara on the Lake, you can have a better breakfast at Liv, with a $12.95 buffet which offers a reasonable selection or a full menu. Tablecloths and good service help, too. Maybe not worth the drive if you're staying in NOTL for the day, but a good choice if you're on the way to the Falls or the QEW to somewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travl1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIV Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to LIV Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing