We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winier”

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Peller Estates Winery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $150
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu. The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food, 'Extraordinary', by Zagat readers. Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery.
Mt. Pleasant, michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Winier”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice server. Beautiful building. Easy to find. Excellent wine.
Informative. Busy with other tasters.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    199
    97
    48
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Evening”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Peller Restaurant experience was very nice. We did a tasting paired with wine when we were there. The service was adequate but we felt rushed. The food was well prepared and presented beautifully. The pricing is substantial and in the future we would preserve this option for special events and make an entire evening of it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield., NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Winery”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The grounds, tasting room, and restaurant are the best we've ever seen. Coming from a history of Finger Lake wineries we're not novices to winery tastings or their establishments. This winery is the example of what all should aspire to be for ambience. We found the wine to be good, but not outstanding. Enjoyed some good tastings, but are partial to our local grapes. Sorry we were too early for lunch. Definitely next time. This winery should not be missed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penfield_NY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great ice wine”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Beautiful site, great location near Niagara-on-the-Lake. If you're in the town, you really must visit Peller.

Our experience here was positive, albeit a little uneven. We came with a voucher from the Shaw Festival, and the person who poured our wines spent a little time with us, but then seemed fairly eager to move on. She seemed interested in quantity of customers, not quality time.

That was OK--when I had questions, I asked other employees, all helpful, and they were great. I asked one person what other wineries we should visit, and she took a map and circled several places, even suggesting a great place to eat in the 20 Valley area (The Good Earth) because we were heading out of town.

We purchased a pack of their excellent ice wine as gifts. Although many of their wines are good, it's really the ice wine that shines here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
289 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent -- but not the best meal I've ever had in a restaurant....”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our second time here. The first time, we were with friends, one of whom knew the chef, she being a chef, and we were treated like epicurean royalty. This time, without that benefit, it was still a fabulous evening. We sat in the dining room, next to the fire, a little ways back from the large open windows, so it was the best of both worlds. In other words - ambiance - was perfect.

The menu while not large, is well considered, varied and interesting. We both chose the tasting menu (five courses, on the recommendation of the server -- who was excellent), and it was delightful. There's a certain amount of refinement that is demonstrated from the kitchen, and it's matched by the service, and the wine list (which is, obviously, Peller product -- who have come a long way from their humble beginnings as Andres Baby Duck).

All in all, food, ambiance, service, are all memorable and excellent. Is this the best meal I've ever had in a restaurant -- no, but I don't think I could ever say I've had a best anytime. But the sum of the parts here makes for a very nice whole.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenM465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing