We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely lunch”

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Peller Estates Winery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $150
Cuisines: French, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu. The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food, 'Extraordinary', by Zagat readers. Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery.
toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“a lovely lunch”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

so good. we had the 4 course chefs tasters menu with pairing. amazing radish and sashimi salad. tomato soup and crisp head cheese was fantastic, but the best was the bison steaks. cooked to perfection. you barely had to chew. desserts were fantastic. and the wine wasn't bad either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    198
    97
    47
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
322 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Extraordinary cuisine in a lovely setting”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Actually, the food here was unexpected. The estate in which it resides rests on acres and acres of vineyards. Very reminiscent of Sonoma or Napa from outside the property, the restaurant was a plus after the tasting. Audrey, our waitperson was well versed in the food and the estate itself. What a gorgeous venue! This is the place to go when you're visiting Niagara by the Lake !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Amazing dinner, amazing view”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Peller the weekend of May 25th. I had the chef tasting and my husband had wild boar, wild bird soup and the duck for his entree. This way by far the most amazing meal I had. Our waiter was great and very accomodating with my pregnancy. The chef was able to do the tasting around foods I was and wasn't able to eat. The view from the restauarant was also very nice. I would highly recommend having dinner here while visiting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deteriorating quality”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This used to be one of the best restaurants in the Niagara region. Not anymore. The food is average quality. Combination of ingredients in some dishes didn’t make any sense. Pasta was under-cooked even compared to al-dente. Rhubarb in a Panna Cotta desert was difficult to eat and tasted unbearably sour. The food looked like the chef was not at the kitchen or didn’t know what he is doing. A broken door in the dining room refused to close. The arm chairs have their arms falling off. The staff must have noticed this problem as you couldn’t move the chair without its arm coming off, but didn’t care to fix it. This is not ok for an average restaurant and totally unacceptable for the premium restaurant and the high prices charged there. On the plus side, the views, the vine and the service are still good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3ctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A world class Chef ! Top notch service. They know how to service a guest, a special visit from the chef was nice, all the little extras make this one of my best culinary experiences, bravo!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTravel399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing