We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Peller Estates Winery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $150
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu. The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers. Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A world class Chef ! Top notch service. They know how to service a guest, a special visit from the chef was nice, all the little extras make this one of my best culinary experiences, bravo!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTravel399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    197
    94
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More show than substance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I had a meal with mid-size party on an off-season week night. Service was pleasant. The room was large, with high ceilings and bad acoustics, making conversation hard, though only the noise of a few other tables was causing the din.

The food was interesting sounding but unremarkable. The heirloom beet salad was nicely presented but bland. The salmon was fine, the duck was average at best. The person having the elk was most pleased. The highlights were he amuse bouche provided.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WestJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
283 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Can't rate it high enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have eaten in a lot of restaurants and I can honestly say this was probably one of the Top 10 meals we have ever eaten.

We had the seven-course chef's tasting menu with wine pairings. I had a few questions about it that our server, Joanna, answered quickly and expertly. She was probably one of the best servers we have ever encountered. A real pleasure to interact with.

Each course of our dinner was prepared and presented expertly. The timing was impeccable between each course.

Without getting into too much detail, our courses included a salad, soup, two more appetizers, main course of sliced rib-eye, cheese course, and dessert.

Each of the wines we had were also very good and were presented with an explanation of each vintage.

Joanna also explained that if we had any dietary restrictions or certain things we absolutely didn't like, then the chef would make the appropriate adjustments to our menu.

The food is fairly mainstream with no extremes. I think this approach works better as it probably results in a more satisfying experience.

We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and the restaurant added a few nice touches including a table by the window, a glass of sparkling wine before the meal, and a Happy Anniversary note written in chocolate on our dessert plates.

We are so happy that we chose Peller Estates for our anniversary dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KPR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Marvellous Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

In a two week tour of N America this was the best meal we had. Food quality and wines were excellent. Our server Joanna was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine in particular and explained in detail how our dishes had been prepared. For the quality, the price was very competitive. We paid more in other places for much poorer food and service. A truly excellent experience,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

An outstanding experience. We had a lovely Sunday brunch. The food was great and the service was impeccable. Our waiter, Benoit, was great - we had guests from out of town and he did a terrific job with them. We started off with a glass of Ice Cuvee - their sparkling wine with Ice Wine in it. We moved on to the 4 course tasting menu - chef's surprise. It was great - from appetizer to dessert. 3 hours went by and we didn't even notice. Not cheap but well worth the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing