We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, so-so service”

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Peller Estates Winery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $150
Cuisines: French, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu. The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food, 'Extraordinary', by Zagat readers. Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery.
Williamsville
Level Contributor
302 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Amazing food, so-so service”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The food is always spectacular here, and our dinner last week was no exception. We went specifically for the five-course tasting menu, which is discounted $30 per person through the end of Mar. We added the wine pairings with each course. The food was amazing, and the wine pairings all worked well. Sadly, they really needed one or two more servers on duty the night we were there, as service suffered. We expected to enjoy a leisurely dinner, but our primary server was way too busy to be able to spend much time explaining each course. We have come to expect perfection at this restaurant, and we didn't get it this time, at least not in the service department. That will not, however, deter us from going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for dining with us. We apologize our service did not meet the high standard of customer service that we strive for at Peller Estates Winery Restaurant. We hope your next dining experience will be a perfect one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    198
    97
    47
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“enjoyable visit”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

our visit was pleasant as were the staff.Bought some nice vino..The setting is lovely .We did not go to restaurant as pricey butdid good wine tasting

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariafailte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great deal great meal”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit and the food was above average. I came for their special 3 courses lunch menu and overall the food was good. The only criticism is the salad was over dress and everything was abit heavy on salt and sugar. Overall was still better then average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musumekiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A "Fabulicious" Night Out”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband & I along with seven other friends decided to try this restaurant for the annual Winter "Fabulicious" dinner & also celebrate a 65th birthday. The only time left on Sat. March 2 was a time slot of 8:30 - 9:00 pm arrival. We all got there at 8:50 pm and they still were not ready for us so we went to their wine-tasting room where we had free samples of various wines. This actually helped us choose what wines we would have with our dinners. We were finally seated at 9:30 pm

We did not sit in the main room but in a smaller room off the main room entrance which was fine and also a more intimate setting although not as spectacular as the main room with their high vaulted ceilings, hanging chandeliers, etc.

Fabulicious dinners are a real bargain at $35.00 per person for a 3-course meal. You get a choice from 3 appetizers, 3 entrees and 3 desserts. With 7 people we pretty well covered everything on the menu: Appetizers: Icewine Corn Chowder, Smoked Duck Breast, St. Honore Cheese Wellington Entrees: 6oz Spiced Striploin Steak, Tarragon Butter Poached Salmon, Red Wine Braised Chicken Dessert: Chocolate Terrine, Pot-de-Creme (Caramel) and Financier (pear hazelnut & thyme ice-cream).

We all enjoyed our meals. I found my salmon a little bland and the presentation could have used a little more colour but all in all it was a very enjoyable meal and we had very attentive servers interested in our comfort and enjoyment of our meal.

The Peller Estates Winery is a really beautiful building and location. Looking outside we could see it would be quite lovely to sit outside in the summer and walk the grounds. We do plan to go back as do our friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabulash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for celebrating such a big occasion with us! Your feedback is very important to us and your photos are incredible! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Did not meet our expectations or live up to the reputation”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sorry you were disappointed. What went wrong?

The food was terrible. We did the 5 course dinner with the wine pairing. All the courses were terrible. Some even stale. The main entre was not even palatable. We were not the only table that felt that way. Two other tables sent their food back. An absolute disappointment. We actually went in September of 2010. We went to Peller this weekend as well but did not waste our time eating there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tania017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing