We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in the Heart of Wine Country”

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Peller Estates Winery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu. The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food, 'Extraordinary', by Zagat readers. Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Peller Estates in the heart of wine country, Niagara-on-the-Lake is a truly memorable experience. The food is absolutely wonderful, the service friendly and first class, the scenery is beautiful and, of course, the wine is lovely. 6 gal pals spent 3 happy hours enjoying our superbe luncheon experience. First rate!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 853 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We make a point of going to Pellers every year when visiting the Shaw Festival and always enjoy it. This time we presented an even greater challenge than usual since two of the ladies were gluten-intolerant and only one member of our foursome could drink wine. Undaunted the waitress provided both gluten-free and three types of regular bread, served separately and kept the water glasses filled with ice water. The food was of the usual very high standard, presented artistically, and more than met everyone's expectations. The dining room is bright and airy with a pleasant view over the adjacent vineyard, the service is prompt and flawless. In short, it is a wonderful restaurant for a special dinner.

Thank Ottawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was somewhat hesitant to bring my toddler here, but decided to give it a try for a weekday lunch. I need not have worried. The service here is impeccable and they do not hesitate to offer any accommodation. We were informed immediately that they could make several pasta combinations if we were looking for a toddler friendly meal. She adored her primavera pasta in a garlic butter sauce. My husband and I stole many bites it was so good.

We both had the poached lobster starter, which was very good but the mains were the true standouts. The pickerel entree with goat cheese risotto introduced to the very interesting flavor combination of Riesling and chèvre. The rabbit ragu pasta was incredibly flavorful. Next time we visit , we will come for a weekday evening tasting menu so we can experience even more of what they can offer.

Thank ottawafoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Communications Specialist at Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled everyone at the table was happy with their meals, especially your little one. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We took the "Art of Food and Wine" 45-minute seminar, and had a great time right down in the cellar being taught how to pair the proper foods with the appropriate wines. Well worth it, even if just going for tasting!

Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Communications Specialist at Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Glad your experience was well worth it. Thank you for sharing and we hope you come back and try another experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We've eaten here 4-5 times over the past 5 years. The food is consistently good and the menu is varied. You can either eat inside which is relatively sedate or outside with a view of the vineyards. We prefer outside when the weather is good. Check ahead to see if their patio is open. The wine list has very reasonably priced wines from Peller Estates Winery (the wine shop is just next to the restaurant entrance). You can either have a fixed price menu or just choose a la carte. Either way, we will be coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TorontoCouple763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Communications Specialist at Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your favourite way to dine at our restaurant! You're right - the patio is very popular, especially when the weather is nice. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing