We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and Excellent Service”
Review of Hob Nob Restaurant

Hob Nob Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hob Nob Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Simcoe St
Description: The HobNob restaurant & wine bar serves contemporary French cuisine with a regional flare. The restaurant features breakfast, lunch, dinner and afternoon tea. Visit the dining room, lounge, wine bar or fully licensed patio where you can enjoy a wide range of delicacies accompanied by a vast selection of Niagara wines. The Charles Hotel dining room has been recommended in publications such as Gourmet Magazine, Wine Spectator and Toronto Life and is the proud recipient of the CAA Four Diamond Award as well as the VQA Gold Award of Excellence.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were staying at the Charles Inn for the weekend, and arrived just before the restaurant was scheduled to close (9pm). They fit us in, and did not make us feel rushed at all. The food was delicious and the wine menu is very nice as well. We had the scallops to start and this is a MUST HAVE if you go to the restaurant. The scallops were perfectly cooked and an excellent appetizer size for 2.

Thank Traveling_Tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 779 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We live here - and are food-fussy (possibly foodies) and we ALWAYS go to The Charles. Its just the best and most charming place to eat in Old Town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ILIKETOTRAVEL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Hob Nob Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us, and for your continued support. We look forward to having you join us for your next evening out, whether it be for a relaxing meal in the lounge or dinner in the dining room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had dinner twice at the Charles Inn Restaurant and we loved it. Service is really qualitative, the personal explains you the detail of the food served and gives really good advices for the wines selection. Food is really good, served in the right portion.The We visited the Charles Inn restaurant during the Fabulicious week and we were delighted to taste the Chef's specialities! The restaurant atmosphere is really nice, warm and decoration is welcoming with 2 fireplaces. I highly recommend a dining experience at the Charles Inn restaurant!

Thank Marilyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Hob Nob Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for joining us at The Charles Inn (twice) during our recent Fabulicious promotion and for sharing your thoughts in regards to your dining experiences. It’s wonderful that your first experience was enough to bring you back once more. We hope to have you join us again on your next visit to the Niagara region, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My first visit was with a meet up group called niagara adventure travel. Experienced the fabulisious menu with wine pairings. The location can not be beat as well as the service, thanks Greg. Then there is the food, very fresh, light and rich at the same time!
I cannot wait to come back and experience a bit more of the location in warmer season.

Thank scubafann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was the 3rd year in a row that I've chosen the Charles Inn for my birthday dinner and this restaurant never let's us down. Excellent service, amazing food and wine selection and great atmosphere. One of my favorite Niagara-on-the-Lake restaurants!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Hob Nob Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing yet again to join us for your birthday dinner and for your kind words. I’m happy to see that we have not disappointed you. We hope to see you again soon, possibly for your next birthday or simply a relaxing evening out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hob Nob Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Hob Nob Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing