We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, decent food, large portions.”

Stage Coach Family Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, decent food, large portions.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Most of the restaurants on Queen St. seem to me to be very pricey. In comparing menus up and down the street, we decided to have dinner at the Stage Coast. It was certainly the most affordable and had a decent crowd although not as large as at some of the other places. The menu contained your average family restaurant fare at reasonable prices. My reuben and fries were pretty good. My wife ordered sliced roast beef and mashed potatoes. Our server returned shortly and reported they were out of mashed potatoes, so we ended up with another order of fries. We also shared a pretty good salad. Service was friendly and efficient. I wouldn't call it a diner or a restaurant. Kind of a hybrid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    136
    73
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great classic breakfast,”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have breakfast at the Stagecoach every time we visit NOTL. Friendly and fast service and great food. Definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank judynbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant is the equivalent of any small town diner in the USA. The breakfast portions are quite substantial ( I am always hungry), and value priced. Pancakes (three ) are big, and you get pure maple syrup to put on them ( not modified corn syrup as in the USA). Service was also very good. Only one suggestion....if you order an omlette, ask them to make sure it is not "well done" ( i.e. burnt around the edges).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesiluzumlu, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“down home cooking”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

How could you not love coming here.
The staff are quick to recognize regulars and treat them like family.
Food, service always great and fast. No messing around here.
Clean neat very reasonably priced. Love all the girls that work here

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went here for dinner...had hamburger and fries...fries were all right, hamburger tasted like a frozen cheap burger...waitresses were rude! One was talking to a friend on the phone in the front of the restaurant so loud it ruined our dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank notlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Coach Family Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Stage Coach Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing