We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“special of the day : good deal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stage Coach Family Restaurant

Stage Coach Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“special of the day : good deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had lunch at Stage Coach restaurant today: it was full; very rapid and effective service- they had a special for 6.99$: grilled cheese sandwich and soup of the day: chicken noodle; the soup was delicious and the grilled cheese acceptable.
Great place if you are looking for a quick affordable lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank klaire2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    124
    67
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This time I visited just because I wanted to see what has changed since I last visited it a few years back. Basically nothing has changed - it remains strictly average! If you don't want to be bothered by many choices, want to pay average and like the coca cola lamp shades - try it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbandopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level Contributor
171 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Breakfast and more...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This restaurant is inexpensive, the service is very friendly, and the food is tasty. During our stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake, we had a few meals here for breakfast and takeout and everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great, including the Greek omelette, grilled ham and cheese, Greek salad, and corned beef on rye. Some times a friendly diner-type restaurant is what you need, and this is the place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

the best breakfast! very reasonable and quality service!
All the guests from our wedding went for breakfast the morning after and it was lovely!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food was fantastic and the service was super friendly and we were treated like regulars. Would totally recommend you to visit this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Coach Family Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Stage Coach Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing