We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service , great food”

Butler's Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Stop by for light fare, finger foods, burgers and sandwiches and not to mention the best wings and pizza in town! Play a game of pool or darts, or watch your favourite sports on one of our flat screen TVs. We are located next to the Colonel Butler Inn. Open year round. Delivery available.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service , great food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited Butlers for the final game of the World Cup today..though Didnt get to watch much of it because of an unavoidable power outage . The service up to this point was second to none.. the Service staff were fantastic and manager Trish was very appologetic as to the circumstance that was not at all her fault. Its great to see employees that take pride in a workplace and truly care about the patrons that visit their establishment. Sure we missed the beginning of the game but the food surely made up for it.. the kitchen staff obviously takes pride in putting out quality food and the prices extremly fair ... definetly be returning for future sporting events and great company...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D-jaz-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and for your patience during the world cup (not the best day for the power to go out!). We feel very lucky to have a team of people both in the kitchen and on the floor who enjoy the restaurant business and truly care about the happiness of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Butler's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food for a good price”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We order from Butler's quite frequently for lunches from my office, the food is always hot, fresh and big portions but not a big price tag on any meals. We continue to order from here several times a week. I have also brought my wife to Butler's after raving about the food and large menu and she is now in live with the food here also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your continued support! We take great pride in the freshness of our food and that the majority of the menu is homemade. I'm so happy to hear that you regularly order from Butler's and that you find the food consistently hot and excellent. We look forward to working hard to continue offering you this experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pub fare”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Service was friendly,quick without being pushy. The food was good and tasty, the club sandwich was great....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed everything at Butler's, the club sandwich is always a guest favourite. We hope to be able to take great care of you again the next time you are in Niagara on the Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Butler's bills itself as having the best pizza and wings in town. The pizza has a light crispy crust, is really delicious and reasonably priced. The only minus was that we did have to wait 45 minutes for the take-out due to a mix-up with the order. Fortunately the great pizza made up for the wait. I would get take out from here again but I might give more time for the order.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pizza and that it lived up to your expectations. I'm sorry for any mistake in the order that resulted in waiting for the pizza, we always try to have orders ready promptly for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to be able to take care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgil, Canada
1 review
“We will be going back!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We will be going back to our new favourite local restaurant very soon! We stopped in for lunch the other week and not only thought the food was great, but the service was great as well. My husband had chicken wings that he says were really good (and he's picky about his wings). I had an open face hot beef sandwich with (to die for) fries. They had a little bit of work going on in the back to fix a door...this didn't bother us what so ever as the food was just so good and the server apologized for the little bit of noise. Our baby slept right through it. Can't wait to go back to try more off the menu!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments! We take great pride in the quality of our food and providing our guests with the freshest ingredients and the best pub fair Niagara has to offer and I'm so glad you enjoyed it! We have been very lucky to have been recently named in the top 10 pizza restaurants in Southern Ontario on TA and are the #1 pizza restaurant in NOTL on yelp.com. We are so humbled by this and so thankful that people like you take the time to write about your experiences. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butler's Bar & Grill also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Butler's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing