We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub fare”

Butler's Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Stop by for light fare, finger foods, burgers and sandwiches and not to mention the best wings and pizza in town! Play a game of pool or darts, or watch your favourite sports on one of our flat screen TVs. We are located next to the Colonel Butler Inn. Open year round. Delivery available.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Service was friendly,quick without being pushy. The food was good and tasty, the club sandwich was great....

2  Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed everything at Butler's, the club sandwich is always a guest favourite. We hope to be able to take great care of you again the next time you are in Niagara on the Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Butler's bills itself as having the best pizza and wings in town. The pizza has a light crispy crust, is really delicious and reasonably priced. The only minus was that we did have to wait 45 minutes for the take-out due to a mix-up with the order. Fortunately the great pizza made up for the wait. I would get take out from here again but I might give more time for the order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pizza and that it lived up to your expectations. I'm sorry for any mistake in the order that resulted in waiting for the pizza, we always try to have orders ready promptly for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to be able to take care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We will be going back to our new favourite local restaurant very soon! We stopped in for lunch the other week and not only thought the food was great, but the service was great as well. My husband had chicken wings that he says were really good (and he's picky about his wings). I had an open face hot beef sandwich with (to die for) fries. They had a little bit of work going on in the back to fix a door...this didn't bother us what so ever as the food was just so good and the server apologized for the little bit of noise. Our baby slept right through it. Can't wait to go back to try more off the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments! We take great pride in the quality of our food and providing our guests with the freshest ingredients and the best pub fair Niagara has to offer and I'm so glad you enjoyed it! We have been very lucky to have been recently named in the top 10 pizza restaurants in Southern Ontario on TA and are the #1 pizza restaurant in NOTL on yelp.com. We are so humbled by this and so thankful that people like you take the time to write about your experiences. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good sports bar. Great pizza , sandwich and soup deals, fresh roasted turkey.Will cater to those who have food allergies. Have Wi Fi
We have a large group of seniors who enjoy meeting up on a Friday night. We get first class service by management, and our waitress Amber. Our group can range from 15 to 28. If there is not enough room in the bar, a table is set up in the pool table room.
We have found that this is the only bar that will handle a large group ( all seated at the same table).We feel welcome, don't feel rushed.We have tried other bars in the area, but have returned to Butlers for great food and service!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanklooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and it was great to finally meet you at Butler's! We absolutely love being able to welcome your group and are so happy that you continue to enjoy the work we put into our dishes. Thanks again and I hope to be able to say hi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

They advertise having the best wings in town, and they're not kidding. Their fries and pizzas are great as well, but the best kept secret is the fantastic home-made soups. I'm pleased to call myself a "regular"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caissin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Butler's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for this review. It's so great to see when people have tried such a variety of our dishes! We work very hard to make sure all of our menu items are offered using only the freshest ingredients and that most of our menu is made from scratch by hand. We're humbled to know you have enjoyed so much of it and look forward to working hard to continue impressing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butler's Bar & Grill also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Butler's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing