We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and experienced staff”
Review of Tiara Restaurant

Tiara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $100
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Melville Street
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and experienced staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

All the buffet food was great, the staff experienced and friendly. The Tiara has a view of the Niagara River, and a great patio.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    146
    59
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Maybe 25 empty tables on a weekend nite; hotel food at best”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

When I looked this hotel restaurant up on Open Table, I was hesitant because there were availabilities for reservations at every single 15 minute time slot between 5:30-9pm on a weekend night, while all the other "top" restaurants in NOTL were booked. And, of course, there was a reason why you could get in here at any time of the night: the food is pretty bad. Had the beef tenderloin, it arrived at room temperature with four, count 'em, four fries, poor quality beef and big money too. Wife had a tasteless white fish--reminded me of a MacDonald's filet o'fish. Maybe 8 or 9 tables were "filled" during the entire night out of 30 or maybe more. From the restaurant you don't see the lake or anything more than a one inch sliver of the river--mostly you see the parking lot, the patio and a side street. The town of Niagara on the Lake is well worth seeing. This place is well worth avoiding. I bet if you look on Open Table, you will see the same availabilities. And that means just what you think it means.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank royturk611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent service, really good food...beautiful quiet environment, Our server ROSE was great, very friendly and helpful. Definitely go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent time!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The four of us had wonderful meals! My husband and I had surf (large and tender spot prawns) and turf (two large pieces of very tender strip loin). Broccoli rage, heritage carrots, and whipped potatoes rounded out the veg component.
Our friend had the lamb t-bone with whipped potatoes which he declared one of the best lamb meals ever and his partner loved the Cabernet Franc braised duck.
Service was wonderful. Rudy is a consummate professional who was also very helpful with the wine list. Dan was just as attentive and his pepper grinding is superb. He charges $1/grind so we were very judicious with the amounts. Both Dan and Rudy are quite humorous and work well together.
Dinner was completed by a lovely surprise dessert tray for 4. Our friend had a birthday but we didn't feel able to eat dessert! Thanks Dan!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKitchenercook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food great service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Took my staff to Tiara restaurant ........ in their private room. It was fantastic ....... the food was great. Our server RUDY was fantastic ..... he was funny, personable, friendly ...... he made our dinner more enjoyable. I would highly recommend Tiara restaurant. My staff look forward to going back there again. For sure would want Rudy as server again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiara Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Tiara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing