We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiara Restaurant

Tiara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $100
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Melville Street
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

There are several wonderful menu choices and an extensive wine list. This restaurant is a little on the high end but the delicious food and fabulous service made it worth every penny!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    143
    59
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing and Overrated”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Selected this restaurant based on Trip Advisor rating but was disappointed. The food was good but the entire meal was overpriced for what it was. We were one of eight couples dining, and the service was painfully slow. We are accustomed to enjoying long dinners but for what we had it should not have taken us nearly 3 hours. The view was a little ho hum if you’ve eaten near marinas before but the hotel and landscaping were beautiful. It was very nice to have a shuttle service to take us back to our hotel. Overall it was a good experience, just not a great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommydtunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, MI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had very high hopes for this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews. We went for dinner at a time when most patrons had left for the theater. Obviously, the wait staff went also, as the service was very disappointing and not very attentive. The number one Tiara did not deliver on food or service. I had the Petite Hand Cut Lettuces (that were wilted and definitely not hand washed) with a scant teaspoon of Black Garlic Buttermilk Dressing. I had the Maple Brined Pork Tenderloin which was OK, served with a Smoked Quinoa Torte that I couldn't eat. The carmelized parsnips were the best on the plate. This main course was served with what can only be described as a blueberry compote, but which was on the menu as a Blueberry Gastrique. The Entree definitely needs a lot of work for Tiara to be Number one in my book!
The very best part of our meal was the Amuse Bouche the waiter delivered to our table.......a teaspoon of goat cheese topped with a strawberry rhubarb sauce and a carmelized pecan!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebud10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reservation gone wrong...”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had called to make a reservation at the tiara dining room yesterday, our reservation was made for 6:30. My wife and I are both elder, but we enjoy walking so we walked over from our home in Niagara on the lake, only to find out that we could not eat dinner because the restaurant was closed for a private function. This was extremely embarrassing and we were not the happiest of people. Luckily the fine gentleman kevin in the lobby was kind enough to take us over to zees restaurant and made sure we were able to get a table. This still did not make up for the disappointment of not being able to eat where we had booked.. we may or may not book again

    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superior service and great food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Since we'd left our dinner reservation on a busy Saturday night until late, we weren't able to get into any of the great restaurants we'd been to on previous visits to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Rather reluctantly, we made a reservation at Tiara. To our great surprise, Tiara turned out to be the best dining experience we've ever in the town! The food was delicious and our server, Rose, was exceptional. Knowledgable and thoughtful, her presence was perfectly timed when when need her yet she gave us the perfect amount of privacy! Great food, great wine, great service and a stellar evening out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiara Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Tiara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing