We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service, nice atmosphere.”
Review of Tiara Restaurant

Tiara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Melville Street
Amherst, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent food, great service, nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went for dinner on a slow night (we were only people in the dining room). Waitress (Jill) was very attentive and knowledgeable. Every course was excellent. Generous portions but not too much so we were able to enjoy each dish. Outstanding wine selection and waitress very knowledgeable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    148
    59
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
“Mini-moon at The Queen's Landing Tiara restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Following our wedding we were invited back to the Queen's Landing for a one night's stay, and had a delicious meal at the Tiara restaurant. Our server, Rudy, was very friendly and made our night extra special. He was not only quick to refill our glasses and swift in the delivery of our food but he also arranged a beautifully presented dessert for us, and offered to take a few pictures to capture our memories of the night. The presentation and quality of the meal was excellent, and I would highly recommend dining at the Tiara restaurant if you are looking for delicious food in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon Dinner”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went to Niagara on the Lake for our Honeymoon and had dinner at the Tiara Restaurent. They asked us if we would be there for a Special Occasion and we shared with them our recent marriage. Upon arrival they had a beautiful table set up with rose petals, flowers, candles, etc and we were blown away. It was so special and sweet it made for a perfect evening. Not only was the food amazing but they went above and beyond with service. We will definitely be returning!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Every year, three of us go to the Niagara-on-the-Lake for our "Libra birthday' celebration. We walk, shop, and eat. This year, as one of us hit a round birthday, we decided to go to the Tiara restaurant. I love the place as it looks like from a 1940's movie. I reserved my favourite dinner table overlooking a lower level of the restaurant and having a great view of the Marina. The table was waiting for us, and we ordered salads and mains with some vine. The Organic Niagara Greens “Victory Farm” was excellent and the restaurant accommodated our wishes for a different dressing - simply delicious. The main and smaller main (called intermezzo) dishes were a pleasure as well. Gnocchi with house made ricotta with spinach were better than home made and the Hand Rolled Fettuccini with caramelized forest Mushrooms and goat cheese cream simply dissolved on the tongue. I had the Duck Fat Poached Rainbow Trout with polenta and it was very satisfying. But we wanted more and ordered a dessert - Duo of Miniature Crème Brulée that would pass a test of a discerning French and is sufficient for two people. The Caramelized Pear Streusel Cake very tasty but a mistake by us to order as it would be more suitable for a hungry person and not for us, after a full dinner. As I am picky and they did not have the special herbal tea I like, they accommodated me with mint tea and a small side dish with freshly peeled and cut ginger. The service was reliably professional and our server, Rose, made our time in Tiara fun. She made us feel very welcome and appreciated. Total cost for three was $180 including gratuities. Will come back anytime!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best dinner we have ever had!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Jill was our server for the evening and she was like a fairy godmother to us. So bubbly and excited to be serving us. We were met with rose petals scattered on our table and introduction to a brand new menu. I had the Cornish Hen (incredible) and my wife had the Seafood Fettuccine (perfect). We had Lobster Cakes for our appetizer and they were just right.
We were then greeted by our sommelier who's name escapes me..sorry! She looked at what we were having and recommended a local Pinot Noir called Le Clos Jordanne which is made locally in Ontario. It was absolutely perfect, spot on.
We then had dessert which was expertly made and just right. My wife had the peanut butter brownie tower and I had the Marshmallow Cheesecake...holy cow it was incredible.
Overall this was the best dinner we have ever had and we have dined all over the world. The staff and atmosphere is perfect. This is THE PLACE to eat if you are in the Niagara region.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnysteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiara Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Tiara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing