We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Stone Road Grille - CLOSED

Stone Road Grille
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Barrie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

we had a group of 12 on a tour together. our table was ready for us at our reservation time and the restaurant was full. the sevice and the food were excellent. We would highly recommend this restaurant. It is very modest appearing on the outside . Inside is superb

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    124
    51
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always excellent !”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

every time I visit this restaurant I am amazed by the warmth of the staff and wonderful fresh food !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great surprise”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Don't be put off by the nondescript strip mall exterior. I can't remember when, if ever, I've had a better meal out. All 6 diners raved about their main course. My generous portion of venison, cooked to perfection, was accompanied by interesting and tasty sides. We'll be back on our next visit to NOTL. Book early.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kwf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Still Great After All These Years”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We've been going here for at least 10 years now. We started when it was half the size and impossible to get into at time. It has never disappointed. We had another wonderful meal. Great salad with roasted pears and perfect dressing. Perfectly prepared main courses, one a wonderful pasta dish and the other Mussels with frites. Good sized portions without going overboard. Service and pacing were just right as usual. While we applaud the focus on local wines our only wish is that there were some non-Canadian wines on the list. Canadian Reds still don;t make it and anything drinkable is twice as expensive as a simple California, French, Italian or Spanish red.

We can truly say that this place has endured success and has not taken it for granted.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful experience!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm a local and this is one of my favourite restaurants to go to and especially if I'm entertaining out of town guests. The owner Perry is very hospitable always interacting with his guests. The chef Steve Page is master and there isn't anything on the menu that will disappoint. The staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and will give you first class service every time.
Their wine list and beer list is a fantastic representation of the best of our region.
Do not miss this place!!

Helpful?
2 Thank NOTL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Road Grille also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing