We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Post theater Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stone Road Grille - CLOSED

Stone Road Grille
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ontario, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Post theater Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We discovered The stone road grille after a search for the Mary Street address. This place is tucked back in a corneer strip mall with only the word "REST" visable from Mary Street. The service was excelennt and the we rated the food the best we have enjoyed on our many visit to Niagara on the Lake. Great Oyster bar and a fine wine selection with parings for each entree.
If you enjoy great food and a delightful dining experience dont miss stopping at the Stone Road grille while in town either before or after a festival performance!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    124
    51
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Unassuming restaurant in a strip mall . The signage is "Rest" ( some might think it is restrooms) once inside you should be ready fro a treat. Excellent food and local wine list- priced fairly and accordingly. Good service. Sommelier very knowledgeable. Recommend artisanal cheese plate, confit of duck and pickerel- best ever. Reservations needed as it is a very popular place with locals and tourists alike and space is limited.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant has a great small menu and each dish we tried was excellent. Don't overlook desert here either.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank don15215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

One of the indications that a restaurant is truly first rate is consistency in the quality of food and service. We have eaten at the Stone Road Grill at least a half dozen times and never been disappointed. The food is always first rate, the service professional and the ambiance just right. Surely the very best of the dozen restaurants in Niagara on the Lake that my wife and I have eaten in over the past decade. Don't be put off by the exterior. If you like good food, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BennettG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not that tasty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went there for lunch, and although the service was very nice, we were not satisfied with our meal. The bread they put on the table was very tasty, and the best part of the meal. After that we had a spare ribs sandwitch which was ok but not great, and a hamburger which was actually pretty bad tasting. All this, and we paid gourmet prices for the sandwitches...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Road Grille also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing