We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax and enjoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchid Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchid Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Two nights at the Orchid capped off a great week in Niagara wine country celebrating our 30th anniversary. Rooms are not luxurious, but they were very nicely appointed and very clean, and thus priced just right for our budget.

Breakfast is absolutely perfect, served in the dining room of the Ginger restaurant which is so ideal. Cindy is like your favorite aunt longing to have you come visit, and once you're there she can't do enough for you. This is more of an Inn atmosphere than it is a bed and breakfast, so very private and relaxing.

We stayed 2 nights at the Niagara Falls Hilton with a gorgeous view of the falls, then 2 nights at the very nice and upscale White Oaks Resort and Spa, but the best 2 nights of our vacations were spent at the Orchid Inn. And the Ginger restaurant which is run by Cindy's sons is a must stop for at least one dinner while you're in the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank servispleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
101
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Orchid Inn for two nights. It was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were very clean, with comfortable beds, tasteful decor, and a delicious breakfast was included both mornings. The host, Cindy, was wonderful - welcoming, cheerful and helpful. We loved the fact that it's a family-run operation. We rented bikes and were able to lock them up overnight at the hotel, perfect for hopping on the next morning and touring the Niagara wine region. We will highly recommend the Orchid Inn to others and look forward to a return visit! Mia & Kai Sonnenburg (Campbell River, BC, Canada)

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in Room 3 (king bed with Ensuite, fireplace and small seating area) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our trip was our first to the region for some wine touring. Cindy welcomed us by name and treated us with grace and respect. The room was exceptional, the breakfast each day was a wonderful mix of fresh fruit and tasty delights each day. The Orchid was our base of operations for the five days in Niagara and we will absolutely be back! Steve & Karen, Winnipeg, MB.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We've just returned from a fun weekend at The Orchid Inn. The inn is spacious, clean and very lovely. We had a 2nd floor King Room. The sitting area was welcome additional space as we and 2 good friends spent one of our evenings sipping wine and chatting in the comfortable air conditioning. (Outside temps were extremely hot and humid.) Cindy is a friendly and cheerful innkeeper. Her breakfasts are great - lovely presentation with an even better taste. The location was better than expected also. We found it very easy to maneuver around this quaint town.
Without hesitation we strongly recommend this B&B and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cleanfreak14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Superb Inn in NOTL. Couldn't fault the facilities and the breakfast was amazing - all freshly made and exquisitely presented. Everything was so clean and precise - it was a joy to stay there. Cindy was so very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for looking after us so well. Joyce & Douglas (Edinburgh, Scotland) and Jane (Toronto)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a "Bed and Breakfast." The room was clean and spacious, the food excellent and the hospitality was very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We think this was of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Great host -- Cindy was very attentive and very helpful --and she cooked up great breakfasts!! Worth the stay on its own.

We stayed 2 nights. Our room was great --comfortable, well-appointed, exceptionally clean and very enjoyable.

Next time we go to this area of Canada we would stay at this Inn.

Rich and Betty Keevey

Room Tip: We stayed in Room # 9. As noted above it was spacious and very good, but they all the rooms looked g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#11 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#6 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites...
#81 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Promenade Bed & Breakfast
The Promenade Bed & Breakfast
#50 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#37 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Inn

Property: Orchid Inn
Address: 390 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 9-room family run Inn. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, fireplace, and television. Complimentary wi-fi included with room bookings. Fully served breakfast included in room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Orchid Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing