We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Weekend and Wonderful Hostess”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Orchid Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orchid Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Weekend and Wonderful Hostess”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We've just returned from a fun weekend at The Orchid Inn. The inn is spacious, clean and very lovely. We had a 2nd floor King Room. The sitting area was welcome additional space as we and 2 good friends spent one of our evenings sipping wine and chatting in the comfortable air conditioning. (Outside temps were extremely hot and humid.) Cindy is a friendly and cheerful innkeeper. Her breakfasts are great - lovely presentation with an even better taste. The location was better than expected also. We found it very easy to maneuver around this quaint town.
Without hesitation we strongly recommend this B&B and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleanfreak14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
102
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Superb Inn in NOTL. Couldn't fault the facilities and the breakfast was amazing - all freshly made and exquisitely presented. Everything was so clean and precise - it was a joy to stay there. Cindy was so very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for looking after us so well. Joyce & Douglas (Edinburgh, Scotland) and Jane (Toronto)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a "Bed and Breakfast." The room was clean and spacious, the food excellent and the hospitality was very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We think this was of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Great host -- Cindy was very attentive and very helpful --and she cooked up great breakfasts!! Worth the stay on its own.

We stayed 2 nights. Our room was great --comfortable, well-appointed, exceptionally clean and very enjoyable.

Next time we go to this area of Canada we would stay at this Inn.

Rich and Betty Keevey

Room Tip: We stayed in Room # 9. As noted above it was spacious and very good, but they all the rooms looked g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a gem of a property. Went there for 2 nights with 3 other good friends and we had a lovely room and the breakfasts were amazing. The Ginger Restaurant serves a phenomenal meal as well. Rooms were clean and spacious and our 2 rooms had their own bathrooms attached (better than other B&B's)

This location is perfectly situated out of the main area of NOTL, but not too far that you can't walk or bike anywhere .... we biked to several vinyards and endulged in wine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusW473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We discovered the Orchid Inn when it first opened and have stayed there every year since then. The rooms are both elegant and comfortable, and Cindy is the best host we have encountered in our many decades of staying at B & B's across the continent. She is not only an excellent manager off her establishment, ensuring its freshness and cleanliness, but she is also a warm and welcoming presence throughout one's stay, however short or long it may be. Her breakfasts are marvelous combinations of the healthy and the delicious. This past weekend, we were treated to spinach and mushroom omelettes, delicious apple crisp, and fresh fruit, including some of the sweetest pineapple this side of Hawaii. We also urge you to stay for dinner at Ginger, their in-house restaurant. The entrees are beautifully prepared, often with Asian inspired spices and herbs. Unlike many restaurants which are too quick to rely on fats and salt to give their dishes a rich taste, Ginger's chef relies on fresh ingredients and subtle flavorings. And also unlike many of NOTL's better restaurants, the prices are affordable.

Room Tip: Each room is different, but all rooms have their own bathrooms and a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinkora PEI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

My Husband and I we very lucky to stay at this wonderful B&B for a few nights while exploring NOTL. It was an amazing time. Very accommodating for a late check in and out.
The rooms are clean and quiet.
No frills but then they really are not needs. Breakfast was hand prepared by our proprietor Cindy, each morning and they were out of this world. Cindy obviously loves what she does and is so good at it. She is friendly and helpful but gives you privacy when needed.
would stay her again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: room 2 is big with a King and sofa bed, fire place and quiet room at back corner of inn. two windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbg837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#11 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.9 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites...
#83 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape House B&B
Cape House B&B
#8 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Highbrook Bed and Breakfast
Highbrook Bed and Breakfast
#22 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Inn

Property: Orchid Inn
Address: 390 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 9-room family run Inn. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, fireplace, and television. Complimentary wi-fi included with room bookings. Fully served breakfast included in room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Orchid Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing