We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hosts, Cozy Room, Delicious Food, Perfect Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hosts, Cozy Room, Delicious Food, Perfect Location!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I love going to Niagara to escape the hustle of Toronto and this B&B was perfect for us! The price was just right and Amitha and Terence are very wonderful hosts! They truly love what they do and it shows.

The breakfasts were delightful and our room was comfy! We also has the ability to come and go as we please without disturbing anyone. We never had a chance to use the pool, but next time we plan to!

The home is just far enough away from the Niagara on the Lake downtown area, but close enough that it's a 5 minute drive or a 20 minute walk. They are also very close to some major vineyards!

When we departed for our day, we came back to a room that was made up and picked up for us, something we didn't expect.

The Hoppy's truly enjoy making everyone feel at home and they are wonderful people and great company. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristendianemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
As always, what we appreciate most is when we know for sure our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to endorse this and being such wonderful guests, it is this element that makes it so very worth while running our B&B
.
Thank you , and hopefully we will see you again.

The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
151
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything about the b and b is wonderful: the comfortable beds, the wonderful bed linens, the hosts, and most especially the food. The Asian fusion breakfast is not to be missed it is so delicious and unusual as a breakfast. When we didn't have the Asian Fusioin breakfast, we requested poached eggs which were, without question, the very best poached eggs we ever had.

You will not regret choosing this b and b. I have stayed in quite a few in NOTL and this one is exceptional and very reasonably priced. It is in a quiet location which is another plus.

I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
This is just to say thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. The most you can share with others is what makes this venture worthwhile. Thank your for your time in adding this. Please do call us again when you are next thinking of coming to this town.
The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hoppy's was recommended by a friend, & I could see why. Terence & Amitha were gracious hostesses. They respected my privacy, when I just wanted to relax, do some reading. The stay was exceptional. Lovely home, in a quiet neighbourhood, surroundings made the stay even more relaxing. Did I mention the food. Terence being a chef the food was extraordinary & delicately prepared.
Niagara on The Lake has been my home away from home. I didn't check out the sites around town this time, just needed some R&R , and I found that during my stay @ Hoppy's. Thank-you Amitha & Terence. If your looking for some relaxation, peaceful, beautiful surroundings, good hosts & some elegantly food, Hoppy's is your destination waiting for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
As always we appreciate feed back for our guests as it helps us to improve on what we offer. It also helps to validate our B&B and adds authenticity to what ever our websites say. Glad your get- a- way was what you expected and we were able play a small part . Hope we see you again.
The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staying at Hoppy’s for us is like rejuvenating our heart, body and soul at a magical spa resort. Their beds feel like they have some miraculous magnetic restorative powers and not just made from some amazing body caressing material.

Classy and tastefully decorated living areas throughout the house and well groomed exterior with magnificent pool speak of exquisite attention and creative care. Everything is presented for convenience and enjoyment of guests.

Breakfasts are so tasty and nutritious you would think they should be available by prescription only. Terence and Amitha with Odie always make everyone of their guests feel at home. You feel surrounded by exceptional attention and love which makes it difficult to leave but always easy to return!

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet making for peaceful rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GratefulRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It is always a great pleasure to read and hear when our guest leave with a reason to return, and over time many have become close friends. The best part of doing our B&B is to know that we are doing something right and it makes it all worth it. Thank you for your time and friendship
The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and my husband had fears that they wouldn’t make enough food for him to eat or that is would be awkward staying in someone’s home. We had a wonderful stay, my husband left the breakfast table with a to-go bag each morning because he was stuffed and the Hoppy’s are so welcoming there was never a second thought. Being our first time to the area as well, the Hoppy’s were so helpful each morning after breakfast as we planned our attack for the day. I have Celiac so dining on vacation can be difficult and stressful at times; the Hoppy’s were wonderful about accommodating my special dietary needs (thank you!).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jammimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you all four for your most enjoyable company and humour. It is such a pleasure to run a B&B and have guests who immediately warm up to strange surroundings, Humour and laughter makes everything else irrelevant and you brought that along when you stayed at our home

We wish you a safe, happy and peaceful winter.

The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hoppy's B&B. We stayed in the Cinnamon Bark room which was very comfortable and suited us perfectly. Amitha and Terence are very personable and pleasant hosts and provided us with the most delicious breakfasts including the Asian/fusion breakfast which was a real treat to experience. A great place to stay in NOTL.
Two very satisfied travellers from White Rock, BC

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
A short and belated note of thanks for your time and effort in reviewing your stay at Hoppys.
As always, we do appreciate when some one says something nice about their stay and tells others about it too.

We wish you luck and success in all you do.

The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a wonderful and very relaxing place to stay. Guest rooms are on the first floor, so that is a nice plus - no hauling your luggage up stairs. The place was full of amenities - shampoos, soaps, spritzers, chocolate, bathrobes, earplugs, central a/c - everything to make one feel comfortable. Hosts Amitha and Terence are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous and plentiful - fruit, scones, egg your way, tea with a cozy, sweet potatoes, home-made jam, and it changes every day. They even have home-made jam for sale that you could take home. I had a great time seeing plays and they are there to give recommendations for anything you need in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teatime4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
The most wonderful satisfaction is to hear when our guests leave happy and satisfied.

The fact that they take the time to write about this is a true bonus. We appreciate your words and appreciation of your time at Hoppys

Thank you and we wish you a safe and happy winter

The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#109 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Town Country Landing B&B
Old Town Country Landing B&B
#62 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Porch and Pillow
The Porch and Pillow
#18 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bogarts B&B
Bogarts B&B
#67 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 800 Charlotte St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoppy's Bed and Breakfast, A hidden gem, far from the crowds but still within 2 min drive. Experienced chef, grat gourmet breakfasts with a wide choice. Library, solar heated pool, and all the nice extra touches you expect only at larger hotels. Our promise! You will want to come back to us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing