We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large rooms and the Asian Fusion breakfast is fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large rooms and the Asian Fusion breakfast is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Weather didnt play its part but Hoppys was ideal to show the Niagara region to visiting Kiwis without the "Vegas" tackiness of the city.
With 4 adults and two infants the bedrooms were large enough to accomodate playpens and have plenty of room to spare to remain comfortable.
Amitha and Terence were wonderful in accomodating the feeding needs of infants (at all hours) and both the cooked and Asian fusion breakfasts were large and extremely delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandmlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at our B&B. We want to let you know it was a pleasure to be your hosts and enjoyed the charm and smiles of the youngest members of the families. Hope your stint in Toronto and your re locations back to NZ will be memorable.
Thanks for your time

The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
149
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Thank you so much for the comfortable bed, yummy breakfasts and welcoming manner.
The Hoppys are gracious and caring hosts.
It was a grand way to celebrate our 60th!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleenpflieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thanks for reviewing our place on tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you took in making our place known to would be travelers who would otherwise not know how to decide on a place they have never been to before. It was a great pleasure to host you one more time. We were honoured that you spent the prelude to your amazing 60th anniversary. We greatly enjoyed your company and your witty humour and the experiences you related over breakfast. We wish you only plenty of good things & hope to see you again.

The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Hoppy's B&B and were very happy with the level of service, quality of sleep & fantastic breakfast. Nicole & I were treating ourselves to a weekend away from our young families for some much needed rest & relaxation. Our hosts were fantastic! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloratura40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

As we entered the drive way of the Hoppy's B & B, immediately we could see that the place was well manicured and that our short stay in the house would be well worth it. It was. The Hosts of the residence were welcoming and friendly. The bedroom selection and decor was very relaxing, giving warmth and comfort after our journey.

The breakfast is as promised, something to desire. The Hoppy's sure know how to please the appetite. Nothing of the Hoppy's Bed and Breakfast was disappointing. It is situated in a beautiful area, and close to the wineries and small town. We will definitely make it a point to stay with the Hoppy's during a next visit to Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank favouredhighly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your kind words with other tripadvisor followers. We hope you will some day come back to this part of Canada.
The Hoppys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Nice place to stay for a good price. Really good breakfast ! Great location in Niagara on the lake, and charming host.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopheChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
just a note from us to thank you for taking the time from your schedule to post your views and review your stay.

We always appreciate feed back from our (friends) guests as the only unbiased guide for anyone wanting to stay with us.

We hope all is going well for you and that your family is well back home. Hope to see you and your family again if you come this way in the future.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Last fall my sister and I traveled to Niagara on the Lake, Ontario, Canada to attend the Shaw festival with our lodging accommodations at Hoppys B & B. Being two senior ladies from upstate NY we required a safe place to stay. Let me tell you Hoppys was far above our greatest expectations. The accommodations would make a 5star facility look shabby. The host and hostess were like the next door neighbors, friendly and concerned but not overly involved in our routine. I would suggest if you have the opportunity to stay at Hoppys it would be one of your better decisions.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2011ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppys, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you so much!! Good things come to those who have patience, and your review was a breath of fresh air at this time of the year. When we read your review, we knew you had not forgotten us. Thanks, your kind words helps let others know where to stay with confidence. Have a safe winter. Your Hoppy team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is actually a review of "Nelles Cottage by Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast", rather than Hoppy's B & B itself. The Hoppys recently took over the ownership of this charming cottage, and our family had the honor and pleasure of being the first guests under this new ownership. What can I possibly say about Amitha and Terence that would do them justice in a short review? In a nutshell, they are simply the best hosts you will ever find! We greatly appreciated everything they did to accommodate us for our three-night stay, plus they are very kind and warm people. Nelles Cottage was the perfect place for us. It is very clean and roomy enough for a family, or even two small families traveling together. The recreation room in the finished basement (carpeted) made an ideal playroom for our 4 year old daughter. The master bedroom, living room and dining areas were surprisingly spacious. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, and the laundry machines in the basement were a nice bonus. Also, the location is perfect: on a quiet street (Nelles St. near Davy), close enough to the center of town to walk to (just a few blocks), and just beyond the backyard is a huge public park with a playground, pool and tennis courts. (We visited during the wintertime, so obviously didn't use the pool or tennis courts - but our daughter did get to enjoy the playground after the weather turned a bit warmer!) We would definitely recommend Nelles Cottage very much to others looking for a cottage experience --- especially a family-friendly one -- at Niagara-On-The-Lake Many thanks to the Hoppys!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#110 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Town Country Landing B&B
Old Town Country Landing B&B
#62 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Porch and Pillow
The Porch and Pillow
#20 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bogarts B&B
Bogarts B&B
#67 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 800 Charlotte St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoppy's Bed and Breakfast, A hidden gem, far from the crowds but still within 2 min drive. Experienced chef, grat gourmet breakfasts with a wide choice. Library, solar heated pool, and all the nice extra touches you expect only at larger hotels. Our promise! You will want to come back to us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing