We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B with beautiful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Via Veneto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Via Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B with beautiful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This B&B was fantastic. The owners were so kind and personable we felt that we got to know them quite well during our two nights there. It was located a short distance from the downtown core so we rode our bikes each day which was very pleasant. The food was incredible. My girlfriend and I both enjoyed the best omelette we've ever tasted compliments of the chef! The rooms were very nice too. Recently renovated with a modern touch.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Straggling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
158
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights in his delightful B&B. We chose the venezia room based on the fact that it had a good sized shower which is important to us. The room was very pretty with a canopy bed, lovely bed linens, hardwood floors and a small table and 2 chairs. There is a television on the wall. The bathroom was beautifully tiled and immaculate but it, like the room itself, was small. I'm not sure if the other rooms were the same size. A mirror in the bedroom would be a very nice addition.
There is a small guest sitting area next to the bedrooms and cookies and coffee available at any time. There are also bottles of water in the fridge.

As has been said many times, breakfast was outstanding. Joe and Maria do not serve up regular B&B fare - the quality and freshness of the food was wonderful.

Via Veneto is about half a mile to the Theatres and main street. We enjoyed the walk but I'm not sure if we would want to do it on a cold and rainy evening. There are not too many street lights around there.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUSKJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Twp., Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B 2 times with friends. We find the hospitality warm and pleasing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We travel to Niagara on the Lake, because of
the small town atmosphere and little stores lined up and down the streets. Our B&B is very close which makes it walking distance to a restaurant, stores,ice cream. The owners are very generous
with information and offer coupons for wine tasting at various vineyards. For us, its a great 2 day adventure with wonderful accommodation and a breakfast to die for. We are in the process of booking for next year..

Room Tip: Book early on has 3 rooms but thats what makes in nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 872PJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Maria and Joe are the real deal. You have many B&Bs to choose from in this area. Do yourself and your stomach a favor....just stay with Maria and Joe. Not only did we get abundant and excellent food but travel advice for the area and restaurant recommendations were also on target.

Rooms are fresh and sparkle. If the weather is good you will enjoy relaxing in the garden area.
We had our Italian friends with us and they approved of "all things Italian" that came our way.
At least two great restaurants are within easy walking distance and all of downtown a bit further
but easily walkable for those who enjoy walking.

Room Tip: All rooms are on ground floor and the street is quiet. Any of the three rooms is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Vagabonds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I returned from a stay at Via Veneto ; it had been recommended by friends who have stayed there a number of times. The room was excellent ; immaculately clean and very comfortable . The three course breakfast prepared by John was outstanding and exceeded our expectations which were high given our friend's comments.Nothing prepared us for the quantity and quality of the meal.It is situated close enough to the main part of town to make walking a part of the experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed across the street at Le Troubadour (see my review of that B&B) while our friends stayed here at Via Veneto. We joined our friends at Via Veneto every morning for three breakfasts which were all delicious. The variety and quantity of food was outstanding. And the host's ability as chef who prepared a daily hot dish is memorable. Maria was very accommodating in meeting the needs of our group - one good example is allowing us who were not staying with her to join our friends for breakfast. I can't evaluate the sleeping arrangements, but the breakfast is "to die for".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a lovely stay at Via Veneto. This was our first bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at and Wow! Is all we can say. From the moment we got there Maria was warm and friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The place was immaculate! Our room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable and the linens were as well. Now for the breakfast....it's not just a breakfast. It's a 3 course meal! From fresh fruit, croissants, meats and cheeses to the freshly prepared omelette with mushrooms, peppers, cheese and Italian sausage and if that wasn't enough - there's dessert too! Joe is an amazing chef. Maria is the perfect host! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mckt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#34 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#30 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites...
#82 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Veneto

Property: Via Veneto
Address: 215 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Via Veneto 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Via Veneto - New Bed & Breakfast in Niagara on the Lake - Old Town. 5-7 min walk to Queen St. Simple and elegant rooms with private ensuites and Egyptian cotton bedding. Breakfast prepare by profesional chef - we are famous for our breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Via Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing