We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We are back....for the fifth time...and it won`t be the last!"”
Review of Via Veneto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Via Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Once again,my friends and I spent Labour Day weekend at Via Venito with Maria and Joe.
They never disappoint....from the pristine rooms......fabulous, and I do mean FABULOUS breakfast and ever such attentive service.
We are not going to wait a whole year to go back this time.We are planning a visit in the spring as soon as the theatre season starts.

Mitzi O`Keefe Toronto

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitzi155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

The rooms were immaculate. There is a private entrance and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Oh but the breakfast!!!! You will not get a breakfast like this anywhere else. It starts out with fruit, croissants, bread, and cheese on the table. Then brushetta for an appetizer. Then a hot meal consisting of an omelette the first day, poached eggs with basil sauce the second day, and a fritatta the third day. Then save room for a wonderful dessert. You will not need lunch after eating this marvelous breakfast. Joe and Maria are so nice and friendly it was like staying with family. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BL144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our third trip to Via Veneto. The first year we went for our anniversary, the second year we brought two more couples with us. This third trip was to celebrate our friends 45th wedding anniversary. Every year Via Veneto is excellent. Joe and Maria are gracious hosts. Joe's breakfast/brunch/lunch is delicious and beautifully served by Maria. Via Veneto is within walking distance of the theatres. There are three bedrooms, each with their own bath. Very clean and private. We love it!

Room Tip: We prefer the "Venice" room, it seems larger, but they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights last week. I can not begin to say enough good things about the stay. The hosts are two wonderful people. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the bed was so comfortable and large with high end high count sheets.
The breakfast is something that you need to prepare your self for. It starts off with tomatoes and mozarella cheese with a side plate of salami and three different cheeses, Fresh rolls or croissants, eggs (first day was an omelet) with potatoes and sausage and then for "dessert" as the chef said a wonderfully prepared crepe with a baked fresh half peach. This husband and wife duo from Italy are lots of fun.Really If you don't stay here you will miss a great experience.

Room Tip: There are three rooms to choose from ours had a four poster bed and the largest bathroom although th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lousant46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have returned to Via Veneto for many years, for good reasons: a lovely, well maintained immaculate home, close to the theater district, very comfortable and quiet rooms, and spectacular breakfasts prepared by chef Joe. We love Maria and Joe for their welcoming warmth and their genuine concern for their guests' comfort. They aim to please, and succeed greatly. Everything is just right, we are completely satisfied.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The B & B was a delight both for cleanliness and location (just far off the main drag to give us a bit of exercise walking). Of particular note is the quality of the cuisine. I can’t say food because the breakfast was well beyond the usual B & B fare with three tasteful courses including desert. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dessert with Breakfast, what a great idea! This lovely inn is a well run family business. Maria and Joe do a wonderful job of providing a lovely setting for a good night's sleep and a breakfast to die for. The frittata that Joe created was outstanding, the mini vegetable paninis were great and dessert consisting of cream puffs with caramel sauce were perfection on a plate. Rush to book this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,238 reviews
6.7 mi away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#50 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#36 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Veneto

Address: 215 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $171 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Via Veneto 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Via Veneto - New Bed & Breakfast in Niagara on the Lake - Old Town. 5-7 min walk to Queen St. Simple and elegant rooms with private ensuites and Egyptian cotton bedding. Breakfast prepare by profesional chef - we are famous for our breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Via Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing