We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home in Niagara-on-the-Lake”
Review of Via Veneto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Via Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We have returned several times to the same B&B for it is truly a pleasurable experience. The hosts are genuinley hospitable and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The rooms are very tidy and comfortable. The food is truly exceptional. There is nothing you might wish for that is not provided. Fresh, imaginative, succulent, varied, all superlatives that are well deserved. The location is perfect for walking to the Shaw Festival plays, for touring the wineries and enjoying the many activities NOTL offers. Thanks again, Maria and Joe. We shall be back. Chrisitane, Brussels, Belgium

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Via Veneto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 242 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

Via Veneto is a wonderful gem to visit. This was our second visit and we will definitely come back again. Maria and Joe are wonderful hosts. Our room was very clean and the decor lovely. The breakfasts are amazing and very memorable, you will tell all your friends and they will be amazed at the gourmet food you had. No need for lunch. We parked our car upon arrival and enjoyed walking everywhere during our stay. Its a close walk to Queen Street and the Shaw Festival. You can walk freely at night without being afraid. Best wishes for continued success.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandiHToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. Marie and Joe are friendly and helpful hosts who offer a private and comfortable space for their guests. We slept well on the queen-sized bed from which we could watch a wall-mounted flat-screen tv. The sizeable bathroom had a tub and shower and towels were renewed daily. The best part was the breakfasts -- beautifully presented 3 course meals with a variety of juices and good coffee. Joe is truly a gourmet chef! The house is within a 10 minute walk to the shops and theatres and we varied our route each time to take in the historical homes and gardens. We also were pleased to have free wireless service. And don't miss the Stone House Grill close by. Thanks Marie and Joe, Catherine and Kevin.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMatthews48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Maria and Joe are the gracious and lovely hosts. Our room had a lovely canopy bed with sizable bathroom, and two bottles of sparkiling water set out every day. The five course breakfasts were out of this world, all included, if you can believe it, desserts, like carmelized peaches and tiramisu. Who needs lunch, especailly when you are encourgaed to take the croissants or ham or cheese or fresh fruit for later. By varying the 11 minute walk to Queen Street we got to enjoy the varied homes and community of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Maria and Joe did all we could expect - and more - to make us fell like their special guests. This very reasonably priced B & B is best for a couple or someone like the mother and daughter who we met there. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: There are only three all loveley rooms. This
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarimbolo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was our second stay at Via Veneto. We find it ideal for being in Niagara-on the Lake for the Shaw Festival. We can't imagine being any where else.
Looking forward to a return stay in 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I just returned home after a fabulous 3 night stay at Via Veneto. Maria and Joe go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and at home. Our room, the 'Florence,' was immaculate and well appointed. The interior of the room, dining and lounging areas are modern and have been recently renovated and updated. Coffee, tea and light snacks are available 24 hours.

As everyone else has raved, we enjoyed 5-star, 3-course breakfasts every morning, that kept us full until the afternoon. That helped make our lunch decisions easier (none) so our toughest decisions of the vacation were where to go for dinner. A very good problem to have, making this B&B a VERY good value!

We highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to stay again when we return to Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Maria & Joe are extremely personable. The food is not just food, it is an experience every morning. They obviously enjoy their avocation.
The rooms are "mom clean" and each time we visit there some improvements like the always available coffee or tea and cookies.

The location is very good. Unless you want opulence, this is the place to stay.

Ed & Marlynn

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#85 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#38 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Veneto

Address: 215 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $161 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Via Veneto 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Via Veneto - New Bed & Breakfast in Niagara on the Lake - Old Town. 5-7 min walk to Queen St. Simple and elegant rooms with private ensuites and Egyptian cotton bedding. Breakfast prepare by profesional chef - we are famous for our breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Via Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing