We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Maria's Bed and Breakfast was up and above what we imagined. We stayed for 4 nights with our daughter in The Laura Lynn Suite. The room was perfect, lots of character, spacious, great facilities, very clean and obviously well looked after. We were made to feel very welcome in Kent and Nancy's beautiful home which they clearly take lots of pride in. Breakfast was fantastic, something with a difference each day and kept us going until dinner. Kent is an excellent chef and demonstrated this each morning with his delicious recipes. We would highly recommend Maria's to anyone visiting Niagara On The Lake or the Niagara area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxJulesxxx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
249
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

A polished, clean, classy establishment. Gourmet breakfasts, beautiful beds, bedding, towels. Quiet, close to everything. The hosts were detail oriented and very professional. We would recommend this B&B anytime

Room Tip: We are tall - the Bordeaux room with the king bed and large bathroom was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-and-B-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a 6 night stay at Maria's B&B in August 2013 and would recommend it to anyone looking for quality accommodation in the NOTL area. If you're reading this, you are like we did, checking the Trip Advisor reviews to try and find that extra special B&B that can really help make a holiday one to remember. Well Maria's didn't get all these excellent reviews by accident, even after 6 nights I still can't think of one thing that didn't live up to or exceed our expectations. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite, which I believe is the smallest room, but we felt it was quite spacious and very well equipped with quality fixtures and fittings (we also loved having a fridge for our drinks). Kent is an extremely good host, friendly, helpful & informative, but possibly best of all a great cook. We had 6 breakfasts each one different, but every one was great food well presented.
If I get the chance to go back to NOTL this is where I will stay again and I would recommend it to friends and family without hesitation, in short this is how all B&B's should be, a real home from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Second time to the area. We decided to stay here due to proximity to downtown. It is a short walk from the main strip and an even shorter drive. We stayed in the Laura Lynn room, which is a suite with a separate sitting room/ breakfast nook, so very spacious. The room has the extra amenities, fridge, robes, toiletries, etc. We even had a carafe of lemon water waiting in the room. The bedroom, itself has a large sleigh bed and flat screen tv. The breakfast is promptly served at 9:00am with 2 courses. The breakfast is portioned so you will leave the table full. The owners are hospitable and knowledgeable. Lastly, they have a nice patio area in the back for you to enjoy on warm sunny days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I'm finally sitting down to write a long overdue raving review of Maria's bed and breakfast, our wonderful "home away from home" during our vacation back in July. We stayed for five nights and were spoiled by Kent who went above, beyond and out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, well fed, and enjoying our stay! From the five star gourmet breakfasts in the mornings; to the daily freshly baked cookies in the afternoons (and their aroma throughout the house !); to the luxurious rooms (the whole house looks like something out of a home interior catalog-absolutely beautiful!); and the little surprises and treats from Kent, we had the BEST vacation and cannot wait to return!

If you're looking for a beautifully appointed b&b with all the comforts of home to boot, and in close proximity to the wineries and other gems that Niagara on the Lake has to offer, you would be wise to book yourself a room at Maria's!

Room Tip: The Bordeaux Suite was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 14th wedding anniversary at a B&B in Niagara-on-the-lake. We did our research and discovered Maria's. As this was our first time experiencing a B&B we were not sure just what to expect. It turned out to be a wonderful, calming experience. The facility was just fantastic, close to everything you need to experience including the wine tours and restaurants. The highlight though was Kent's (one of the owners) attention to detail, food presentation, selection and taste, in addition to cleanliness and meticulousness. Everything was just great...a quick note to say thanks Kent and his assistant Gregg for assisting in making my and Jillian's 14th wedding anniversary celebration a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Maria's B&B is a fantastic place to stay for your Niagara-on-the-lake getaway. Kent and Nancy are knowledgeable and gracious hosts. The B&B is modern, well appointed and the rooms are spacious. Kent is a wonderful chef and both breakfasts were phenomenal. Kent even offered to make all our dinner and tour reservations. Every one of his recommendations were excellent. We were completely spoiled!

We stayed in the Laura Lynn room which was really a suite. It was very large with a bedroom, a seating room and a small dining nook. We made use of the backyard patio and gardens.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklintraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 545 Mississauga St | Box 1735, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maria's Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Old World charm and elegance in this Niagara Bed and Breakfast conveniently located in Old TownThree spacious and tastefully furnished B&B guest suites designed for long stays and special occasions, with king beds, sitting areas, gas fireplaces, private en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi or whirlpool tubs, plush his and hers robes, mini-bar fridges, cable television, DVD players, CD players, telephones, wireless internet and a carafe of distilled ice water. All bathrooms feature marble floors and granite countertops. Free WiFi and on-site parking. After a good night's sleep in the luxurious bed you will enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maria's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing