We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Gourmet Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was by far, our best B&B experience, not only because of the fabulous breakfasts each morning, but because of the details at this B&B. Kent was wonderful, he was very nice, warm and friendly. They accommodated us even though they were intending to be closed that weekend. This was a 4 star hotel stay with the coziness of a B&B. The rooms are modern, clean and had all these beautiful details that you keep on discovering. Plus we were allowed to choose since we were the only ones there. The room we stayed in was so comfortable, the service was great, food was execellent, property was kept so clean and beautiful. We highly recommended this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
249
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Over the years, we've stayed at many B&Bs in Niagara on the Lake, but Maria's B&B was by far our best experiences. The property was stunning - very cozy and beautifully decorated. Kent, Nancy and Finnegan truly made our experience memorable. With home made cookies on arrival, chocolate-dipped strawberries and apricots after dinner, and lemon and ice water in our room, Kent's many years as a chef in high end hotels clearly shines through. His warmth and attention to detail made us feel incredibly welcome, and Kent's willingness to share his experiences as a triathlete was inpsiring as we set off for some cycling in the beautiful countryside. We have already recommended Maria's to friends, and look forward to our return trip in June. After a two day, 200km bike ride, Maria's B&B will be the perfect way to celebrate both the ride and our 10-year wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bordeau Room but all rooms look lovely. We are staying in another room on our next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a fabulous overnight stay! The entire house is absolutely stunning, and our room was spacious, elegant and extremely comfortable. The fireplace was perfect. Kent was a delightful, knowledgeable host. Our "healthy" breakfast request exceeded our expectations. It was absoulutely delicious! A plate of freshly baked cookies and chocolate dipped fruit awaiting us after dinner was a very classy touch. Attention to detail is outstanding. A real gem in Niagara...a must stay!

Room Tip: We saw all 3 guest rooms, and they are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

In short, I could not have asked for a better B&B experience.

My wife and I booked this place immediately after our wedding for two nights, and we were not disappointed. The room itself was beautiful, well-decorated, and incredibly spacious. We arrived to a bottle of champagne and chocolate-dipped strawberries, apricots, and almonds.

Kent and Nancy were great hosts. Kent was very authentic and friendly. He helped us carry in our extensive bags, was pleasant to talk to, and immediately came up to help us when there was a minor issue with fireplace.

And then there was the food... Kent showed his experience as an executive chef with two amazing breakfasts. Local ingredients shone through in breakfasts which were at once elegant and unpretentious and hearty. Think berry compotes with black currant liqueur, goat cheese and egg frittata, pancakes with maple syrup, and bacon which outshone all other bacon. Think three course breakfasts.

The attention to detail was immense, beyond what I can describe here. He even sent us off with truffles he made that day with apple cider and ice wine.

We really did not want to leave this place, even to go on our honeymoon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Burgundy Room, and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maplehaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B and it was wonderful! Kent and Nancy were such pleasant and welcoming hosts. The rooms were spacious and cozy and had everything you could possibly need. The daily homemade from scratch breakfasts were amazing and filling and there were lots of little extra perks, treats (always a supply of fresh baked cookies!), and amenities that they provided to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The hosts had suggestions on where to go and also respected your privacy if wanted. I can't say enough about how immaculately clean this place was. We were close to all the main attractions and downtown. We can't wait to return in the spring or summer when we can enjoy the outdoor space in their yard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thank you to Kent & Nancy for their warm hospitality. Such a beautiful home! Our room was immaculate, beautifully furnished, comfortable and… we didn’t want to leave! Special attention paid to details. I can’t imagine getting this kind of service in any of the surrounding hotels! Chocolate covered strawberries & apricots left in the room…. Breakfast was delicious and “over the top”. Perfect place for our romantic getaway in the midst of Winter. Looking forward to our next stay already…. Thinking Spring!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Laura Lynne Suite, but I am sure that all the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Kent and Nancy do a really great job making their B&B a very good place to stay while visiting Niagara on the lake. It is very close to town, and several very good wineries, but the really great part is the great treatment. Breakfast was really good, the room was very cozy and full of amenities, and Kent and Nancy did several nice little things to make our stay the best it could be. Highly recommend this one, and I will be staying there next time I visit the region.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 545 Mississauga St | Box 1735, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maria's Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Old World charm and elegance in this Niagara Bed and Breakfast conveniently located in Old TownThree spacious and tastefully furnished B&B guest suites designed for long stays and special occasions, with king beds, sitting areas, gas fireplaces, private en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi or whirlpool tubs, plush his and hers robes, mini-bar fridges, cable television, DVD players, CD players, telephones, wireless internet and a carafe of distilled ice water. All bathrooms feature marble floors and granite countertops. Free WiFi and on-site parking. After a good night's sleep in the luxurious bed you will enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maria's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing