We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 course breakfast a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4 course breakfast a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

The Brockamour Manor was a beautiful B&B with comfortable bedrooms, a large veranda and lots of special touches for guests.

The hosts, Rick and Coleen, did everything possible to make our stay special and the four course breakfast saved us a fortune - we didn't have to eat any lunch!

It is an absolute travesity that Niagara on the Lake big wigs are not supporting wonderful B&Bs like this. Chatting to Rick I understand they are going to allow souless chain hotels to compete with the guest houses. The B&Bs are also not allowed to serve food after midday - such a shame as afternoon tea on the veranda would have been lovely.

We came to Niagara on the Lake because of the B&Bs. It's time the council starting looking after them or will risk putting off visitors like ourselves.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
244
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

From the moment we were greeted at the door and given a tour and fascinating history lesson, we were made to feel right at home by Rick and Colleen, our very hospitable innkeepers. We stayed in the Loft Suite on the 3rd floor which was beautiful & luxurious (with a great whirlpool bath), notwithstanding a few minor "head bumps" on the slanted ceilings.

Breakfasts were delicious and creative and the company and conversations with travelers from all over the world really added to the experience. Add to that the beautiful grounds, porch and patio where you could sit, sip some wine, eat some cheese and enjoy the atmosphere.

What a great experience!!

  • Liked — The B&B Experience
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank skaplowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

We spent three nights in the Sir Isaac Brock room during the week of August 18th. The entire experience was wonderful. Rick and Colleen, the innkeepers, were very accomodating and gracious hosts. It was our first time to Niagara on the Lake and we had a wonderful experience largely because of their dining and entertainment recommendations. Not that looking for a place to eat lunch was a priority after the fabulous four course breakfast we were served each morning. The Brockamour is located within one-half mile of the shops and restaurants of Queen Street and seven-tenths of a mile from the Peller Winery and the Riverbend Inn, two exceptional restaurants. Our room at the Brockamour was large and comfortably appointed, I might add that every morning, when we returned to the room after breakfast, the bed had been made. If you are going to Niagara on the Lake, this is the place to stay. It was a great value for the money.

  • Liked — On-site professional innkeepers; well appointed accomodations; greta location.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joehel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

We were completely thrilled with our weekend at Brockamour. In the past, we have stayed at more than half a dozen different B&Bs in NOTL, and Brockamour is definitely our best experience. Colleen & Rick are gracious, helpful and informed hosts. The breakfasts were a delight. Fresh local fruit. Buttery scones. You have to experience the banana pancakes!
We stayed in Cousin Amelia's Quarters; it's one of the least expensive rooms in the Manor, but I chose it for the huge clawfoot tub in the en suite, which allowed for a relaxing soak using the bath salts provided.
It's only a 10 minute walk to main street. I'm a gardener, so I really appreciated the beautiful grounds. And there is a lovely covered porch, with wicker furniture which is perfect for a coffee in the morning or a glass of wine (or in our case, champagne) and some snacks before ambling off to dinner.
We will definitely go back!

  • Liked — The atmosphere that can only be experienced in a 200 year old house.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaledonSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

My wife & I booked a get-away in Niagara-On-The-Lake at the Brockamour. It's a charming old house with plenty of character and is convienently located within a short walk of Old Town. Our hosts, Rick & Colleen, were outstanding; from the tour detailing the history of the property to excellent reccomendations for local activities and restaurants. The 4-course breakfasts were top notch. We stayed in the Sir Isaac Brock room which was tastefully decorated complete with working fireplace and a large bathroom (with heated floor). The common area included a billard table and collection of movies, magazines, etc. A nice touch was the complimentary sherry each night. I highly recommend this Inn.

  • Liked — Great room, privacy, comfort & terrific breakfasts
  • Disliked — Loved everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BufNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2007

One of our best girls weekends away. We were all able to stay in the same room. Felt like home, treated like royalty. Robes were a great added touch. Breakfast was to die for. The best thing when you have a drive ahead of you to already have had breakfast. Our hostess Colleen, was very friendly and warm. Gave a tour and some history of the home. Very helpful in anything we needed. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPea076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2007

Four girlfriends and myself (Age range: mid 20's & 30's) decided to travel to Niagara on the Lake for a "Girl's Only" weekend.

Originally we made reservations to stay at the Olde Angel Inn, despite the fact they we're not accommodating and their Inn Keeper was very hostile to deal with. After the initial reservation was made our party went from 4 to 5, so despite their website advertising our room held five people (the room was 2 in 1), we were told we would have to book an additional room at and additional cost ($$$)... which we did as we saw no other choice.

As some time past and more planning began, I happened across a beautiful B & B, Brockamour Manor. Ok, at first I thought there is NO way we'd be able to afford this place, let alone get reservations, however I contacted them anyway. From the moment I spoke with the Rick (Host), I knew I made the right choice to change our plans. He was warm and down to earth, however very professional at the same time. We were also elated to find out that not only was there a room for us, but that our stay would in fact be CHEAPER than our current location... not to mention that we would receive a FOUR course breakfast and individual robes! We all thought this is too good to be true!

We actually just had our stay this past weekend at Brockamour and we are still raving about the hospitality we were treated to. Colleen, our Hostess, was so inviting. In fact she treated us to many historic tales of the area and never once made us feel like we were taking up her time. The room was clean, beautiful and smelled like a dream. I brought some champagne and was happy to see they had already set out wine glasses for us. So we finished our day off lounging in our complimentary robes, which we're a big hit, and toasting to our amazing day.

The next morning, we sat down to breakfast, which was served at 9-am... a VERY reasonable hour, as some places want you to check out by 10-am. Breakfast was simply perfect! We felt like royalty as we were treated to a freshly made gourmet meal. Each course complimented the next and by the end you were left feeling quite satisfied. We could also tell that all of the other guests were enjoying their experience, as the room was filled with joyful chatter.

We then packed up our belongings, never feeling rushed, and set off on our way, but not before Colleen graciously took our picture for us on the porch.

To say that we were satisfied with our stay would be an understatement... and if you think I'm gushing, WELL I AM! While sipping our champagne and lounging in our robes we thought about how the night could have played out if we hadn't lucked into finding this gem... we would have stayed at an Inn that is attached to a loud pub, small grubby rooms, our group broken up (was actually 3 rooms), NO breakfast and a grumpy Inn Keeper, however due to divine intervention, we were treated like gold, stayed in luxury and ate like kings... Hmmm, I wonder why we're SOOOOO happy!!!

Thanks Colleen and Rick, we will definitely sing your praises to all who'll hear!

: )))

  • Liked — Staff, food, freedom
  • Disliked — Hmmm... the creaky floor??? but that's expected with any old house. Nothing really... honestly!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May-Trix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing