We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$123
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$320
$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
400
35
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
400
35
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssir isaac brockbrock roomsconesb bmy husband and ibilliard roomfine chinahistoric propertyhistorical homewithin walking distanceother guestsshort walkeggs benedictshaw festivalwonderful hostsbed and breakfastvisiting niagara on the lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in Niagara-on-the-Lake again this year and again we stayed at Brockamour. As always it was a great visit. The rooms are well appointed, the towels and robes are soft. The breakfast is delicious and changes daily. Rick and Colleen are attentive and friendly hosts.
It is right next to the bike trail and a very short walk to town and the theaters.
We even had a chance to go to their new olive oil business, Oliv, in town, where they have flavored olive oil and balsamic vinegar tastings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edebened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for your kind words! It is always great to have you as guests and we appreciate that you return to stay with us each year. Thanks for mentioning the towels and the robes. They are new, and I too love how soft they are!
Also, we are glad you enjoyed your tasting at our new business, OliV Tasting Room. It's something different to do in town and guests of Brockamour receive a 10% discount OR Buy any 5 bottles of oil or vinegar and receive one free! Tastings of the oil & balsamic vinegars are free daily. We are always getting new flavors so next year you will have to check it out again to see what is new!
We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Terrific attention to detail. Best breakfasts of any B&B we've stayed in 5 country's. Colleen was a great help in suggesting and organizing other activities. Little details in an old house like a 75 gal HW tank that shares only one other unit so you will never run out of hot water while showering. An electrical strip fixture to accommodate all the electronics that are apart of any trip. I would highly recommend the Brockamour if staying in Niagra-on- the-Lake!

Room Tip: They were good and priced similarly.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champ44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for your great review! We appreciate your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts. We travel quite a bit as well and try to provide for our guests the things that we appreciate while traveling. One of those things is yummy breakfasts! Another thing is somewhere to plug in everything that seems to have to travel with us these days. Those are things we appreciate and we are glad that you did as well! We look forward to seeing you again if you travel back to Niagara-on-the-Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I loved this old home turned bed and breakfast. The rooms have working gas fireplaces, spa tubs, and enough space to be comfortably stretched out. The hosts were gracious and accommodated my Vegan lifestyle at breakfast. The B&B is also walking distance to the shops/restaurants.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a funky ceiling. Not good if you are a tall person!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thanks so much for visiting us at Brockamour Manor and for your kind words. Because you let us know in advance that you are a vegan it was no problem to accommodate your dietary needs. With advance notice we able to accommodate most dietary restrictions such as vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and lactose intolerant. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come & visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the first time my boyfriend and I had been to a bed & breakfast and we were definitely spoiled!!!!! Colleen & Rick are amazing and treat you like a part of their family!! We will definitely return!!! A 5-10 minute walk to downtown shops & restaurants!! You're also literally right in front of the Butler's Barracks which holds concerts! Which was the reason for our visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystina_R2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're very pleased that you chose us as your first B&B experience and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Brock bedroom. It was lovely, spacious, and very comfortable. Heated flooring in the bathroom is very cosy. Spacious hot tub. Very nice amenities. Accessibility to the shower could be a problem for some folks.
The breakfast fare was excellent with fresh fruits and delicious cooked foods. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tango229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thanks, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would happily have you as guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews