We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As always a wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As always a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in Niagara-on-the-Lake again this year and again we stayed at Brockamour. As always it was a great visit. The rooms are well appointed, the towels and robes are soft. The breakfast is delicious and changes daily. Rick and Colleen are attentive and friendly hosts.
It is right next to the bike trail and a very short walk to town and the theaters.
We even had a chance to go to their new olive oil business, Oliv, in town, where they have flavored olive oil and balsamic vinegar tastings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edebened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind words! It is always great to have you as guests and we appreciate that you return to stay with us each year. Thanks for mentioning the towels and the robes. They are new, and I too love how soft they are!
Also, we are glad you enjoyed your tasting at our new business, OliV Tasting Room. It's something different to do in town and guests of Brockamour receive a 10% discount OR Buy any 5 bottles of oil or vinegar and receive one free! Tastings of the oil & balsamic vinegars are free daily. We are always getting new flavors so next year you will have to check it out again to see what is new!
We look forward to seeing you again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
248
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Terrific attention to detail. Best breakfasts of any B&B we've stayed in 5 country's. Colleen was a great help in suggesting and organizing other activities. Little details in an old house like a 75 gal HW tank that shares only one other unit so you will never run out of hot water while showering. An electrical strip fixture to accommodate all the electronics that are apart of any trip. I would highly recommend the Brockamour if staying in Niagra-on- the-Lake!

Room Tip: They were good and priced similarly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champ44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We appreciate your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts. We travel quite a bit as well and try to provide for our guests the things that we appreciate while traveling. One of those things is yummy breakfasts! Another thing is somewhere to plug in everything that seems to have to travel with us these days. Those are things we appreciate and we are glad that you did as well! We look forward to seeing you again if you travel back to Niagara-on-the-Lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I loved this old home turned bed and breakfast. The rooms have working gas fireplaces, spa tubs, and enough space to be comfortably stretched out. The hosts were gracious and accommodated my Vegan lifestyle at breakfast. The B&B is also walking distance to the shops/restaurants.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a funky ceiling. Not good if you are a tall person!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting us at Brockamour Manor and for your kind words. Because you let us know in advance that you are a vegan it was no problem to accommodate your dietary needs. With advance notice we able to accommodate most dietary restrictions such as vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and lactose intolerant. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come & visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the first time my boyfriend and I had been to a bed & breakfast and we were definitely spoiled!!!!! Colleen & Rick are amazing and treat you like a part of their family!! We will definitely return!!! A 5-10 minute walk to downtown shops & restaurants!! You're also literally right in front of the Butler's Barracks which holds concerts! Which was the reason for our visit!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystina_R2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're very pleased that you chose us as your first B&B experience and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Brock bedroom. It was lovely, spacious, and very comfortable. Heated flooring in the bathroom is very cosy. Spacious hot tub. Very nice amenities. Accessibility to the shower could be a problem for some folks.
The breakfast fare was excellent with fresh fruits and delicious cooked foods. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tango229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would happily have you as guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was a special treat, again, to stay at the Brockamour Manor. The house and grounds are beautiful. The accommodations are excellent. Colleen's breakfasts are amazing. Without a doubt, we would stay again at the Brockamour Manor and recommend it to anyone. Thanks for the great conversations and for taking care of our every need. We hope to see you again in NOTL.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandn1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thanks. We appreciate that you enjoyed your previous stay with us enough to come and stay with us again. We loved having you here and getting to know you a bit better. We hope to see in NOTL again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway. After discussing a number of options, Ottawa, Quebec etc. we decided to stay close to home. Niagara on the Lake came to mind and we went to Tripadvisor and searched B&B's. Brockamour's photo's were beautiful and as history buff's we thought it would be perfect and we were right. We arrived on Saturday around 1pm where Colleen gave us a whirlwind tour (our pre-arranged winetour van was waiting for us). After the tour, we came back to Brockamour, freshened up in our beautiful, antique room and headed out for a short walk to dinner. We returned after dinner and relaxed on one of the 4 beautiful porches with another couple (guests) for a lovely chat before bed. In the morning at the breakfast table, Rick, the owner, treated us to an interesting history of the manor and an amazing gourmet breakfast prepared by him and his wife, Colleen. Fresh fruit, fresh baked scones, eggs benedict, and a lemon soufle for dessert! Dessert for breakfast! What a treat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for your kind words! We're glad that you were able to "run away" and have a relaxing time here at Brockamour Manor. The covered porches are certainly a nice spot to relax and have a glass of wine at the end of the day and we are glad you enjoyed that. The next time you plan a weekend getaway we hope you will think of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing