We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Brockamour Manor for a wonderful much needed getaway! This is our favorite B&B we have ever stayed in. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the bench by the Koi pond. We also had fun playing a game of pool in the guest quarters area of the B&B, something you won't find in most. We enjoyed our huge room with all the little special touches! It is very close proximity to the town, we walked to the Shaw in about 10 minutes. Breakfast was wonderful, we especially enjoyed the fresh scones and the homemade icewine jelly! Rick and Colleen were wonderful host, very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend Brocamour Manor... and I know we will be back as soon as we get the chance!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks very much for your nice review. We appreciate your kind words & are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
244
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose Brockamour for our girls weekend and we were not disappointed. The house is beautiful and Colleen our host took the time to give us a tour and tell us the history of the home. We stayed in the Loft which has 2 comfy king size beds with luxurious linens and a large ensuite bath with jacuzzi, it was perfect for 3 of us to share. And breakfast was delicious! The house is a short walk to the main street so you can park the car and relax.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyQ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We're glad you had a great stay! Thanks for your positive comments. We agree, the Loft is a great room for a "Girls Getaway", nice & private with lots of room for everyone. We enjoyed having you ladies as guests and hope that you will come & see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our second anniversary at Brockamour Manor. We had a fabulous time. Rick and Colleen were gracious, friendly and warm. We had the most wonderful breakfast with the other guests and enjoyed hearing about the history of Brockamour from Rick.

We would highly recommend Brockamour Manor to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you selected our Inn for celebrating your special occasion. Thanks so much for your great comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went to stay
for a holiday
to get away
from the day to day

We loved the room
of Sir Isaac Brock
It was romantic
and no ghosts did shock

An amazing breakfast
tied the knot
To a weekend away
we call "Forget me Not"

Thanks for the wonderful
warm feeling you gave
about this Inn
We have begun to rave!

thanks again
Patti Rafferty Charters and
Brian Charters

Room Tip: Sir Isaac Brock has the whole feel but we checked out the Attic and it looked pretty interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiR320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful, entertaining review! I think this is the first time we have been reviewed in poetry... what a great idea. We're glad that you enjoyed your getaway & hope to have you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Valley, ON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Brockamour Manor for a weekend away. Rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. Atmosphere was really homey and inviting. Our hostess, Colleen, is very gracious, and informative. The breakfasts were excellent. Definitely a B&B that I would go to again and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review! We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback. We enjoyed having you as guests and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked a stay at the Brockamour Manor in the Sir Isaac Brock room for a birthday/surprise engagement getaway for my lady and I. We were there off season and midweek so it was a pleasant surprise to have the entire B&B to ourselves. The room was perfect!...roomy, clean and comfortable with a nice fireplace that kept us toasty warm on a couple cold February nights. The beautiful two person ensuite Jacuzzi tub was perfect to unwind in and share a glass of local wine. Rick and Colleen prepared outstanding breakfasts each morning, and were fantastic hosts providing us perfect recommendations on restaurants, wineries, and local shops to visit. Details like a vase of Roses in the room for my lady's birthday, Sherry for a nightcap, and access to dishes, glassware, coffee and tea all made us feel relaxed and at home. On our day of departure, the region experienced one of the worst snowstorms in years. Genuinely concerned, Rick and Colleen offered us the opportunity to stay over another night until the storm passed at an extremely reduced cost - less than you could find any hotel in the GTA or Niagara area. While we did ultimately make the trek back to Toronto, we were both touched by their true concern for our safety. We plan on visiting Brockamour Manor again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely stay in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zeromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review. We are glad to see that you made it back safe & sound as we worried about you traveling in the worst storm that we have had in 5 years. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come & see us again soon. Also, congratulations on your engagement, and we're glad you included us in your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband & I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary and stayed here. We have been before, four times, however it has been 10 years since staying at Brockamour Manor. Since those 10 years the place has changed hands and now owned by Rick & Colleen. They did and are doing an excellent job in running this place. EVERYTHING was great including the up keep of the mansion and gardens, our room, the breakfast, guest services and friendliness. This is also a great location for a nice little walk into town to enjoy a choice of great restaurants and cute shops. Also if you love wine you will be in your element with the choice of wineries in the area you can tour. Rick & Colleen are very accommodating and the area in itself is very welcoming. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Check out the Brockamour web site, they have pictures of all the rooms and each room is named differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks very much for your great review. Thanks for including us in your Anniversary celebration and we hope that you don't wait another 10 years before you come to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing