We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B and Excellent Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked a stay at the Brockamour Manor in the Sir Isaac Brock room for a birthday/surprise engagement getaway for my lady and I. We were there off season and midweek so it was a pleasant surprise to have the entire B&B to ourselves. The room was perfect!...roomy, clean and comfortable with a nice fireplace that kept us toasty warm on a couple cold February nights. The beautiful two person ensuite Jacuzzi tub was perfect to unwind in and share a glass of local wine. Rick and Colleen prepared outstanding breakfasts each morning, and were fantastic hosts providing us perfect recommendations on restaurants, wineries, and local shops to visit. Details like a vase of Roses in the room for my lady's birthday, Sherry for a nightcap, and access to dishes, glassware, coffee and tea all made us feel relaxed and at home. On our day of departure, the region experienced one of the worst snowstorms in years. Genuinely concerned, Rick and Colleen offered us the opportunity to stay over another night until the storm passed at an extremely reduced cost - less than you could find any hotel in the GTA or Niagara area. While we did ultimately make the trek back to Toronto, we were both touched by their true concern for our safety. We plan on visiting Brockamour Manor again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely stay in the area.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zeromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thanks very much for your kind review. We are glad to see that you made it back safe & sound as we worried about you traveling in the worst storm that we have had in 5 years. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come & see us again soon. Also, congratulations on your engagement, and we're glad you included us in your plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 393 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband & I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary and stayed here. We have been before, four times, however it has been 10 years since staying at Brockamour Manor. Since those 10 years the place has changed hands and now owned by Rick & Colleen. They did and are doing an excellent job in running this place. EVERYTHING was great including the up keep of the mansion and gardens, our room, the breakfast, guest services and friendliness. This is also a great location for a nice little walk into town to enjoy a choice of great restaurants and cute shops. Also if you love wine you will be in your element with the choice of wineries in the area you can tour. Rick & Colleen are very accommodating and the area in itself is very welcoming. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Check out the Brockamour web site, they have pictures of all the rooms and each room is named differ...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks very much for your great review. Thanks for including us in your Anniversary celebration and we hope that you don't wait another 10 years before you come to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our second anniversary by making our third pilgrimage to NOTL. Unintentionally picked the weekend of the Santa Clause Parade yet again. What a wonderful experience we had at the Brockamour. If you are looking for exceptional service wrapped around a historic mansion, look no further. Don't get me wrong, the house and furnishings are comfortable and great on their own. But for me, the excellent hospitality sets Brockamour apart. From gourmet breakfasts and restaurant suggestions to a sewing kit for loose buttons we could not have asked for more consideration from our hosts. Also, we enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast.

Location: Just down the street from the downtown NOTL, (10 minute walk or less) and right across the street from Pilar and Post. Nice alternative to Price of Wales and other pricier downtown hotels without sacrificing comfort.

Room Tip: Sister Isabella's Suite and the Loft. Stayed Two Nights and due to our late booking had to move...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks very much for your positive review of Brockamour Manor. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your 2nd Anniversary & look forward to seeing you again - maybe for your 3rd Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent bed n breakfast close a great restaurant....
would go back anytime and would tell other friends....great place loved it,we r going to booked again for next year if available.....delicious breakfast .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tay573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thanks so much for your nice review. We enjoyed having you as guests and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at Brockamour Manor celebrating my husband's birthday. Thank you Colleen for helping me arrange all the details in advance, couple's massage, wine tour, carriage ride. Everything was perfect. Our room (Sir Isaac Brock) was fantastic, breakfast amazing and hosts, Rick and Colleen, were very gracious. We have already recommended this B & B to several of our friends and will definitely stay here again when visiting Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thanks very much for your review. We are glad we were able to help you plan your husband's birthday surprise weekend and that you both enjoyed it. We hope you had a great holiday season and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed over the Saturday night while we were attending the taste of the season. We were travelling with two other couples, also staying at the manor. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our host Colleen was very attentive and made our stay very nice. Breakfast on Sunday was amazing. We are already planning our trip next November and will certainly be staying here as it is simply the best place to stay while in niagara on the lake.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to stay in the sir issac Brock room and it was fabulous, very spacious ,clean and...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed hosting you and would be pleased to see you again next November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at Brockamour Manor celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary. Thank you Colleen and Rick for the beautiful bouquet of red roses. This lovely gesture was just one of many that our gracious hosts provided. The Manor is beautiful and the 4 course breakfast amazing. What a wonderful idea to sit the guests around the large elegant dining room table so we could share our experiences while visiting Niagara on the Lake and the surrounding wineries. Brockamour Manor is definitely a B&B we will highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thanks for the nice review and you are welcome for the roses! If guests let us know that they are celebrating a special occasion like an anniversary we try to make your stay a little more special. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope that you can return for your next anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,534 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#8 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $198 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing