We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The 4 course breakfast was amazing. It's usually hard for me to eat in the morning-but this I had no problem with. The best was the homemade scones with homemade ice wine and rose jelly. We definitely plan on coming back in the winter time for ice wine and chocolate tours. The service and hospitality was great. If you're going to Niagara Falls, I recommend staying here as it has much more character and is just a short drive to the falls.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CareFader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
244
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have been coming for the two years and it was my first time coming with a gentlemen friend and he was, as I, very impressed. The atmosphere, food and hospitality was exceptional. Colleen and Rick make your stay very warm and comforting and all the little extras adds a very personal touch. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to many of my friends.

Room Tip: Call and ask questions about the different rooms so they can see exactly what they want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia1234499286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We've stayed at some wonderful B'n B's but none as nice as Brockamour Manor, circa 1809 in beautiful Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario. The period rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, ample parking and the food was delicious, especially the Saskatoon berries, native to Colleen and Rick's roots! An ideal location, close to the Festival Theatre and the shops on Queen Street. Lunch with a little wine and cheese on the porch was ideal! Very clean and meticulous, we would recommend Brockamor Manor. Brian and Deb, Markham, Ontario

Room Tip: We liked the spacious Sir Issac Brock suite. A second floor suite with a comfortable king bed, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank write_stuff_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed for a Saturday night when we went down to NOTL to see a play at the Shaw Festival. The house looks beautiful when you pull into the driveway, and is surrounded by lovely gardens.

Our room was ready right at 2pm and was large with high ceilings (Lady Sophie's room). Ensuite bathroom had a 2-seater jacuzzi tub (although we didn't use it, so I can't vouch for the efficacy of the bubbles). Everything was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. There was a flatscreen TV in the room, but we didn't turn it on.

There would thoughtful touches at this B&B: a bar fridge on the landing upstairs that guests could use (I stuck a couple of beer in there for after my cycle ride); copies of menus from many of the restaurants in NOTL; a decanter of sherry on the sideboard outside the dining room; coffee and tea left out at 8am on the sideboard,

Finally, the breakfast is outstanding. Fresh, homemade and yummy. The morning we were there it was fritata....delicious.

The hosts are knowledgeable about NOTL and are willing to help you out. Would definitely recommend Brockamour,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We wanted to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary at a romantic and quiet location in the beautiful 'Old Towne" of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our pick was the Brockamour Manor and it exceded our expectations. From the delightful surprise of the roses in our room for our special occasion, to the wonderful 4-course breakfasts and private comfortable rooms, our stay exceeded our expectations. Hosts Colleen & Rick were warm, welcoming and their wonderful sense of humour made us feel like old friends. Definitely a must stay and we will return again soon. Thank you for our enjoyable experience in 'Old Towne".
Mike & Barb Thomas, London, Ont.

Room Tip: It appears all the rooms were well equipped and comfortable as per the other quests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londongoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We loved the 4 course breakfast that included locally grown asparagus in the fritata, and berries from the hosts' garden, and the host's own rose jelly with the best scones (warm and fresh). We stayed in The Loft, which was beautifully decorated (as is the entire inn), spacious, very comfortable and relaxing. The grounds surrounding the house are gorgeous, with areas to stroll in, and beautiful flower beds near the decks and patios. Hosts Colleen and Rick are very knowledgable of the history of the inn, the area, and ideas on where to find shops, tours, and the Shaw Festival. We're already planning our trip for next year and will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMorganSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

The room was very large and comfortable. Brockamour's location is perfect, especially if you are a cyclist. Very close to get on the Waterfront path. Breakfast was delicious and very well presented. Rick and Colleen are lovely hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing