We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Oaks B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
201
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhome away from homeeach morningfull kitchensized fridgespacious accommodationself containedhuge bedroomhost makeswanted to stay longermain floorbed and breakfastbreakfasts were absolutely deliciousstay there againshaw festivalgreat accommodationseparate entrance
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

The accommodation was beautiful, very spacious and well equipped. Anca provided amazing breakfasts and everything surpassed expectations for the cost. The location was great, really peaceful but within walking distance of the centre. Niagara on the lake is a wonderful place, and this is the best place to stay. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katheriner854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Beautiful words of appreciation meant to lift our spirit up, thank you so much for them. We will be extremely happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This great little B & B has pretty much anything you could want in accommodations. Although this gem of a place is called a B & B, the second floor suite is actually an apartment with a huge bedroom, living room, kitchen (sans stove) and very large bathroom. It had a separate entrance so you did not feel like you were disturbing the proprietors when you were coming and going. Outside there was a gazebo on the lawn with table and chairs inside to enjoy morning coffee and/or a cigarette or just to enjoy being outside. The B & B is about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the main street of Niagara on the Lake..very easy to navigate as you follow Gate Street all the way and while walking you can admire the beautiful homes and gardens on the way. Anca, our host was very friendly as was her husband and brought us a lovely breakfast which included a wonderful fruit smoothie. Of note to mention is that this accommodation is on an upper floor with several somewhat steep stairs so if you have mobility issues this might not be the place for you. Also, although there is a new fridge in the apartment, the ice maker is not set up and ice was available in 2 small trays but not near enough so if you are a big ice user like myself, you might consider taking a bag with you and putting it in the freezer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicefazoooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you very much for rating us highly, kind words of appreciation and for the detailed information about our bed and breakfast. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Indeed, the Second Floor Suite is not recommended to guests with mobility issues. In these type of situations, our Main Floor Suite might be a better alternative, as it has only 5 easy steps. As for the ice, we added two more trays of ice in the fridge to make it easier for other guests like yourself whom need more ice. Thank you once again and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Thanks again Anca for a perfect weeks' stay.

As always, your attention to detail, deliciously inventive breakfasts and warm hospitality gave us exactly what we were looking for. Comfy beds and breakfasts to keep us going all day.

Everything was sparkling clean upon our arrival and was kept so during our absences.

We gladly recommend Williamsgate to our friends and neighbours and cannot wait to return to our 'happy place.'

See you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you kindly for your kindness, thoughtfulness and for being our long time, devoted, considerate, wonderful guests. We appreciate you very much and we are being grateful for the chance of knowing you and seeing you again every time you return for another visit. We wish you all the best, until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This was my first stay at Williams Gate BnB and I will remember it forever. Anca exceeded my expectations and was so generous and thoughtful. As a vegan, it can sometimes be a challenge to find food when traveling. She was extremely helpful in this regard and she made me one of the best vegan breakfasts I've ever had! The BnB embodies her warm spirit and it's clear that no detail has been overlooked. Thanks Anca - I look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoahF83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you kindly for your excellent rating and warm, thoughtful, and kind comments. Such a pleasure meeting you, such a joy to know that you might return sometimes for another visit. Looking forward to share with you our love for Niagara-on-the-Lake, especially the cultural aspect of it, which we know interests you. Stay well and happy, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Spent a lovely few days at this delightful B&B. It really is a gem of a find in Niagara on the Lake. Anca was the most gracious host and instantly makes you feel welcome. The house is spotlessly clean and lots of lovely little finishing touches to make your stay extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and a different delight each morning. Close enough to stroll into Town to shop or dine. I would have no hesitation recommending this fabulous place to anyone. Can't wait to return for another visit. Thank you Anca to you and your family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

A true delight meeting you and having you staying with us. You were "dream guests" for us! Our doors will be always open for you and we will welcome you back warmly. Thank you so much for choosing us and for your thoughtful, kind review. Wishing you all the best, peace, joy and happiness, until next time, and further more ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews