We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
207
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhome away from homeeach morningfull kitchensized fridgespacious accommodationself containedhuge bedroomhost makeswanted to stay longermain floorbed and breakfastshaw festivalbreakfasts were absolutely deliciousstay there againgreat accommodationseparate entrance
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 219 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Thanks again Anca for a perfect weeks' stay.

As always, your attention to detail, deliciously inventive breakfasts and warm hospitality gave us exactly what we were looking for. Comfy beds and breakfasts to keep us going all day.

Everything was sparkling clean upon our arrival and was kept so during our absences.

We gladly recommend Williamsgate to our friends and neighbours and cannot wait to return to our 'happy place.'

See you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you kindly for your kindness, thoughtfulness and for being our long time, devoted, considerate, wonderful guests. We appreciate you very much and we are being grateful for the chance of knowing you and seeing you again every time you return for another visit. We wish you all the best, until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This was my first stay at Williams Gate BnB and I will remember it forever. Anca exceeded my expectations and was so generous and thoughtful. As a vegan, it can sometimes be a challenge to find food when traveling. She was extremely helpful in this regard and she made me one of the best vegan breakfasts I've ever had! The BnB embodies her warm spirit and it's clear that no detail has been overlooked. Thanks Anca - I look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoahF83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you kindly for your excellent rating and warm, thoughtful, and kind comments. Such a pleasure meeting you, such a joy to know that you might return sometimes for another visit. Looking forward to share with you our love for Niagara-on-the-Lake, especially the cultural aspect of it, which we know interests you. Stay well and happy, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Spent a lovely few days at this delightful B&B. It really is a gem of a find in Niagara on the Lake. Anca was the most gracious host and instantly makes you feel welcome. The house is spotlessly clean and lots of lovely little finishing touches to make your stay extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and a different delight each morning. Close enough to stroll into Town to shop or dine. I would have no hesitation recommending this fabulous place to anyone. Can't wait to return for another visit. Thank you Anca to you and your family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

A true delight meeting you and having you staying with us. You were "dream guests" for us! Our doors will be always open for you and we will welcome you back warmly. Thank you so much for choosing us and for your thoughtful, kind review. Wishing you all the best, peace, joy and happiness, until next time, and further more ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We have been staying at Williamsgate for years now. Its our Home Away From Home in NOTL. Anca is a total delight, AND the breakfasts are superb!! We will be there again in September, and already looking forward to it!!

Room Tip: Upstairs is good for a couple or family with small kids, downstairs has separate bedrooms, good for couples or family with older children.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

I was missing you even before you left. Your positive energy, your kindness thoughtfulness and warmth, our laughs together are overall blessings for us and our house. Over the years, you became part of our family and I cannot even imagine how sad it will be to not see you at least once every year. Luckily you have a twice a year Niagara-on-the-Lake/Shaw Festival/Williams Gate B&B tradition. Looking forward and with great anticipation to your September visit. Thank you so much for being you! We are privileged to know you, to see you each and every time and to feel so found of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

My wife and sister in law and me had a lovely two night stay at Anka's B&B! It was clean, comfortable and convenient! And a breakfast to die for! Thanks Anka, we will certainly see you again.
David Allen

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chelt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you so very much for being so wonderful guests for us! Thank you also for taking the time to write this review for us, it is very much and kindly appreciated. We will be honoured and happy to see you again as our guests. Until then, we wish you all the best, good health, peace, joy and happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews