We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
201
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhome away from homeeach morningfull kitchensized fridgespacious accommodationself containedhuge bedroomhost makeswanted to stay longermain floorbed and breakfastbreakfasts were absolutely deliciousstay there againshaw festivalgreat accommodationseparate entrance
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 213 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

My wife and sister in law and me had a lovely two night stay at Anka's B&B! It was clean, comfortable and convenient! And a breakfast to die for! Thanks Anka, we will certainly see you again.
David Allen

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chelt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you so very much for being so wonderful guests for us! Thank you also for taking the time to write this review for us, it is very much and kindly appreciated. We will be honoured and happy to see you again as our guests. Until then, we wish you all the best, good health, peace, joy and happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Had a lovely girls weekend at Williams Gate.
We had the upper level which turned out to be a suite.
There is a separate kitchen, living area and bathroom.
Very clean and delicious breakfasts. Nice and close to everything in NOTL.
Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cashpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for being our guests, for your comments and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wish that we could have known though what was missing for you so we were not able to earn the highest rating. Thank you again and all the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Anca was a lovely host. We arrived early and were able to leave our car and check in before attending 2pm show in the Shaw Festival. First trip to Niagara on the Lake and the Shaw Festival and felt like we had our own home. The suite was large, with 2 queen beds, kitchen and sitting room. A short walk to shopping and theater. Anca could not have been more welcoming. She made us a delicious breakfast before leaving. Will hope to stay there again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: Only 2 suites - can't go wrong with either.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

So glad that your first Niagara-on-the-Lake visit and first show at the Shaw Festival were positive experiences. More than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well. As B&B owners and proud locals we truly feel that we are Niagara-on-the-Lake's ambassadors, especially for first time visitors. When our guests are happy and planning on returning, we feel that our mission of spreading the love for Niagara-on-the-Lake was accomplished. That is a very good feeling that gives us energy and inspiration for the future. We thank you for your visit, thank you for your generosity on writing this great review for us, and we really hope that you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

We are always reluctant to recommend Anca's bed and breakfast because if people find out how good it is, we might not be able to find an open weekend to come back again. We have gone for 12 years and always enjoy Anca's company and her wonderful cooking. We highly recommend this B & B. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you so much for recommending us, even if reluctant. Our doors will be always open for you, you are by now for us, after so many years of devoted returns, extended family.
Already looking to your next year visit. Thank you so so much for everything! Stay well and happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

This B&B was fantastic. The host was very receptive to our needs. We are vegans, and the host was able to support our needs with exceptional food - freshly baked bread, yummy baked pineapple rings. We could eat all. The room was quiet. If we did not have theater tickets in NYC, we would have wanted to stay longer.
Now I know why Trip Advisor had ranked Williams Gate B&B as the best - because it is the best.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihaelaAncaB, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

We wish that you could have stayed longer too, we felt that we had not enough time to talk about the many things we have in common. Hopefully we will be able to do so on your next visits. We thank you kindly for your high rating, warm words of appreciation, and we wish you all the best, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews