We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than a B & B - would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Large suites, use of the outside gazebo and BBQ, in-your-suite breakfast on your time and excellent food by a gracious and helpful hostess in a quiet location. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely return. If you go, do NOT eat at the Stone Road Grille which is only a couple of blocks walk but a couple of minutes in the car further down Stone Road you can go to the Old Winery which is much better from every aspect.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoinLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2009

Staying at Anca's on the top floor was like staying in our own flat. Anca was so kind & friendly & even lent us some books to look at about her home country which we hope to visit very soon. Can't really say anything that hasn't been said already, breakfast lovely and really something different, lovely walk to the main street & restaurants, location very quiet and bed really comfortable. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieBis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

If you go to Niagara on the Lake, stay with Anca Buture in her great value home from home. Fantastic homecooked breakfasts appear in your own comfortable self contained suite, the rooms are cleaned daily and decorated to a very high standrad. No effort or expense is spared by Anca, and the B&B is only a few blocks from all amenities. We have stayed many places in the world and never received such warm personal hospitality with attention to detail that would shame many 6 star hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKfamilyNorfolk_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I don't have the words for how relaxing I found our stay at williams gate.I had such a good time. We had four adults in our party and stayed on the first floor. There was plenty of room for us. Every one in our party just loved the place. Anca's breakfast was great, the cottage was lovely. It was walking distacne from town. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frog_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

My mother and I chose to stay at the Williams Gate after seeing the lovely reviews on trip advisor and if anything the stay exceeded my already high expectations. The main suite has two seperate bedrooms and a very generous sitting area and kitchen. The space is larger than my Toronto apartment so it was quite a treat for me. The rooms were also tastefully decorated and quite cozy. The location is about 2-3 blocks from Queen St. (the main street with all of the shops) so it was quite convenient for us. Anca was very accommodating and the breakfasts were splendid. The next time I visit Niagara-on-the-Lake the William's Gate will be my fist choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraToronto1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We spent two wonderful days at Williams Gate and the service was wonderful. The main suite was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast served by Anca was divine! I can't wait to get back to have more of the delicious gourmet pancakes.

I would recommend this B&B to everyone. It's perfectly located on a quiet street yet very close to all the best restaurants and shops. All our needs were met. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NatashaOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We just returned from two fabulous nights at Williamsgate. We booked the main level 2 bedroom suite and it was just perfect for our needs. The suite was warm and cozy with two bedrooms, a private kitchen and living room with gas fireplace. Anca provided exceptional service and her breakfasts (which she brought to our kitchen for us to enjoy) were wonderful. Highly recommend staying here and it is quiet but conveniently located in town.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank T_Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#35 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#41 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites

Address: 413 Gate Street | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $148 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy and comfort at its best, with all the conveniences of a B&B in Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, within walking distance to Main Street. Two private suite accommodations (one or two queen bedrooms), each with its own living room, eat-in kitchenette, bathroom and separate entrance. Full home cooked and baked breakfast served en-suite at guests' leisure; Open all year round, with low season rates and promotions from November to end of April, each year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing