We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
209
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room home away from home each morning full kitchen sized fridge spacious accommodation self contained huge bedroom host makes main floor shaw festival bed and breakfast breakfasts were absolutely delicious stay there again great accommodation separate entrance downtown notl
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful old home with walking distance to downtown Niagara on the Lake. Awesome breakfast and hospitality by Anca. Even though the rooms were meant for 4 people, Anca made an adjustment to let a 5th friend stay with us at her B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2 bedroom Main Floor and both rooms were equally beautiful and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanpaul1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the first time at this location and B&B. Both the town and the B&B were excellent. Williams Gate B&B is very warm and friendly. We rented the ground floor suite which consisted of a lounge, kitchen and bathroom plus two double bedrooms. The facility was very clean and homely. The proprietor was warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were brought up to our kitchen at a time defined by us and were also excellent. I think it is fair to say that we can find no fault with this B&B and would certainly go back if we were in the area.
As far as Niagara-on-the-Lake is concerned, it is a chocolate box town. Very pretty with some stunning properties as you drive out on Niagara Parkway towards the Falls. The shops are exclusive and expensive but this adds to the delight of the little town.
The proprietors daughter works in one of the ice cream bars so you get a good discount on some very nice ice cream.
All in all a great stay in a very nice town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We took a family vacation, and decided to stay at a B & B for the first time. It was a fantastic experience, in the sense that it felt just like walking into our own home at the end of a busy day of activities. We could kick back and relax in piece and quiet. Anca prepared breakfast for us each morning and we enjoyed it, as it was something different each day and delicious. Williams Gate B & B is nearby almost all venues of activities in the Niagara-on-the-Lake region (the Wineries being the exception). Anca helped us to decide which visit sites to visit and not be disappointed.
I would strongly recommend Williams Gate B & B to any first time visitors to the Niagara-on-the-Lake region, as well as return visitors.
My complements to Anca for a well run establishment. Anyone visiting the Niagara region would not be disappointed!

Nick

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsGate413, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We want to thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review following your stay with us. We really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family and we are so pleased that your first Bed and Breakfast experience was an enjoyable one. Hopefully, this visit will be the first B&B stay of many more to come, staying with us in Niagara-on-the-Lake, or enjoying different bed and breakfasts around the world. We will be always happy to welcoming you back, as you were most desirable guests for us. Thank you for being so genuinely considerate, respectful and kind and we wish all of you, happiness, good health, peace and joy. Thank you so much for everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I must say I am not a huge fan of b&b's but I was so pleasantly surprised with my stay at Williams Gate. I stayed here at christmas time with my family and we had a great time thanks to Anca's wonderful hospitality and beautiful home. The two bedroom suite, although a bit older, was warm, comfortable, and inviting. This suite is great because its almost like you have your own little apartment with a full kitchen, living room, bathroom, tv, fireplace, and a separate entrance. The rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable. My family and I have fairly restrictive diets and yet Anca went out of her way to ensure that our meals were suitable and still delicious. Probably the best breakfast I've had at a hotel/b&b ever! I will definitely be staying at William's Gate again and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Niagara-On-the-Lake area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndSheTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsGate413, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us and for being so thoughtful and appreciative. We too enjoyed meeting you and having you as our guests. Like your review, these most of them excellent reviews received so far are keeping us going on this path, and are confirming that we are doing good. We are continuously improving though and strive to do even better, year by year. Since we started the B&B 8 years ago, we worked hard to make things better, we think that we did so far, and we will continue to do so for the years to come. We will be very pleased to welcome you back, anytime your travels will bring you again in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We thank you kindly, once again, and wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

"Dear Anca, What can we say...Your hospitality and cooking were amazing. We are so happy to have found your B&B for "The Taste of Niagara" weekend. We loved the one bedroom suite, it sure felt like home. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back again sometime."

The one bedroom suite was home away from home. Amazing, the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was very good and filling. Anca was so friendly and informative.

recommend this B&B for sure

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsGate413, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for being our Guests and thank you kindly for taking time to write this review, we really appreciate it. We are happy too that you found us and it was a real pleasure meeting you and enjoying the Taste of Niagara Progressive Dinner...Let's hope that you will be able to keep up this annual tradition and we will see each other again next year, or any time you will return to Niagara-on-the-Lake. We were so impressed about your love for our town and we are delighted that we were able to stand up to the good reputation of Niagara-on-the-Lake. All the best for the future, stay healthy and happy and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews