We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
208
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhome away from homeeach morningfull kitchensized fridgespacious accommodationself containedhuge bedroomhost makesmain floorshaw festivalbed and breakfastbreakfasts were absolutely deliciousstay there againgreat accommodationseparate entrancedowntown notl
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 220 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed here twice, once in each suite and both times we can't say enough how much we enjoyed it. The place is immaculately clean and offers anything and everything you would want when staying away from home and so much more than a hotel room. The location (free parking) are easy to walk to most activities (shopping/dining/theatre) that you would want to go to. Each time we got an excellent (different) breakfast with fresh baked goods and smoothies, at the time of our choice. This has to be the best or one of the best B&B's in the Niagara area. You take no chances reserving this place for your stay in NOTL.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTrvlr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom downstairs unit and couldn't of been happier. There was plenty of room that accomdated 4 adults. Anca's breakfast was fantastic and she went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The place was extremally clean and decorated nicely. We also had a large selections of CD's and DVD's to choose from. Anca was helpful in providing coupons for our day. Would highly recommend this to other couples, families, or singles.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had our own suite. It was on the second floor and the steps were quite steep. The climb was worth the effort. Lovely living room with all the electronics you could use. DVD VCR TV etc. Lots of dvds and tapes to use. Comfortable and cozy living room. Bedroom had 2 queen beds. Comfortable!!! Loved the bed linens. Fully equipped kitchen (eat in). Plenty of coffees and teas to use. Filtered water in the fridge. Breakfast was superb and served in our own suite. Omelettes fruit yogurt and home made scones bread and preserves.

Room Tip: Higher floor is a little less air conditioned.but there are overhead fans!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A great B&B experience. It's sometimes hard to find a B&B for a family of four - two adults, one teenager and one young adult. We stayed on the main floor with two lovely bedrooms, living room and kitchen. Lots of room to move about. Anca was wonderful and had plenty of information about the area. Here breakfasts were absolutely delicious!! Everyone especially enjoyed the apple cinnamon pancakes. Here spinach frittata was to die for. Not a far walk to the center of town. B&B was extremely clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We and another couple shared the 2 bedroom suite, it worked out wonderful. Everything was excellent. For a family or 2 couples this place works out great. Location, food and accomadations are all super. What's more to want...Needless to say we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimiwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, it is very much appreciated. You have been wonderful guests for us and we are looking forward to your next year visit. Until then, we wish you all the best, good health, peace and prosperity.
Sincerely,
Anca and her family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews