We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
208
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhome away from homeeach morningfull kitchensized fridgespacious accommodationself containedhuge bedroomhost makesmain floorshaw festivalbed and breakfastbreakfasts were absolutely deliciousstay there againgreat accommodationseparate entrancedowntown notl
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had our own suite. It was on the second floor and the steps were quite steep. The climb was worth the effort. Lovely living room with all the electronics you could use. DVD VCR TV etc. Lots of dvds and tapes to use. Comfortable and cozy living room. Bedroom had 2 queen beds. Comfortable!!! Loved the bed linens. Fully equipped kitchen (eat in). Plenty of coffees and teas to use. Filtered water in the fridge. Breakfast was superb and served in our own suite. Omelettes fruit yogurt and home made scones bread and preserves.

Room Tip: Higher floor is a little less air conditioned.but there are overhead fans!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A great B&B experience. It's sometimes hard to find a B&B for a family of four - two adults, one teenager and one young adult. We stayed on the main floor with two lovely bedrooms, living room and kitchen. Lots of room to move about. Anca was wonderful and had plenty of information about the area. Here breakfasts were absolutely delicious!! Everyone especially enjoyed the apple cinnamon pancakes. Here spinach frittata was to die for. Not a far walk to the center of town. B&B was extremely clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We and another couple shared the 2 bedroom suite, it worked out wonderful. Everything was excellent. For a family or 2 couples this place works out great. Location, food and accomadations are all super. What's more to want...Needless to say we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimiwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, it is very much appreciated. You have been wonderful guests for us and we are looking forward to your next year visit. Until then, we wish you all the best, good health, peace and prosperity.
Sincerely,
Anca and her family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here on the top floor with our 2yr old darling daughter (DD) for three nights. Great location for us, nice and quiet but only a 10min walk into town with the stroller. There were quite a few 'Nic-Nacs' that we had to move out of DD way but this wasn't a big problem.

The breakfast provided by Anca was superb! Probably the best Eggs Benedicte we've ever had. We loved being surprised by what was for breakfast each day, DD said that Anca's breakfast was very tasty!

Anca was very knowledgable on the local area; the free winery trip that she arranged for us was exactly what we wanted. Thanks again for a great stay!

Room Tip: Although not a problem for us the stairs up to the top floor are quite steep and might concern others with a young family. The bedroom on the top floor has ample space for a travel cot.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_Wabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just returned from another lovely trip in the Niagara region and of course we chose Williams Gate for our accommodation and once again hats off to our host! Rooms impeccable, breakfast exceptionally delicious, hosts delightful - add perfect weather (which we were lucky to have ) perfect escape from the city. Can't wait to go back! Thank you Anca and Grig!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews