We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicki runs a first class B & B which we thoroughly enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nicki runs a first class B & B which we thoroughly enjoyed”
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Nicki is a wonderful host. Our room and bath were lovely and comfortable. The breakfasts were so delicious and bountiful. We loved our visit. Niagara on the Lake has been called the prettiest town in Canada. The flowers were incredible, and the main street was quaint, with interesting shops. It was good to visit the very touristy Niagara Falls and then escape to a quiet setting for the night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeVeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
348
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We were very pleasantly surprised with Graystone and Nicky and Ben's hospitality. It was a very lovely home and very clean. The food was delicious and Nicky was very helpful with restaurants and things to do around NOTL. We really enjoyed are conversations with Nicky and really look forward to going back next year. We would highly recommend Graystone to anyone going to NOTL.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraftyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Graystone was our first experience in a Bed & Breakfast and we really enjoyed it. A very comfortable accomidation with exceptional service. Nicky & Ben made us feel like we were at home visiting good friends. Nicky is quite a chef as well with breakfast being a daily treat we both looked forward to. We now have some new friends in Niagra on the Lake (Nicky & Ben) they will be our first choice for our Bed & Breakfast when we return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stracenerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We could not have found a better place to stay. The location is perfect (a few blocks from the main street - 15 mins walk); the place is so clean and beautifully decorated, and the service is impeccable. Nicky is a fantastic hostess and bent over backwards for us. Look no further - this is the place to be

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmad96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEC
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Lovely b & b...clean & comfortable...delicious breakfasts...friendly hosts

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PECGolfinggir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

The entire place was very clean and well maintained. Our hostess worked very hard to make sure that we were well taken care of. The breakfasts were pleasant and the conversation was enjoyable. We enjoyed the use of the private patio off the Cabernet room in the morning with coffee and at night with a glass of wine. The location was good but a car is necessary to get around comfortably. We would go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DukeofEarl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were so glad we chose The Graystone B & B to stay in Niagara on the Lake because Nicki is a perfect hostess who has a wonderful home and makes a delicious breakfast. But the best part was the warm, friendly, informative conversation at a long, leisurely breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
321 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Bed and Breakfast

Property: Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Address: 612 Victoria St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Graystone Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Award Winning" Graystone Bed & Breakfast where you can enjoy all our suites on the main floor with en-suite.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Graystone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing