We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is my first time to experience the stay at B & B. Nicky is such a warm and kind hostess; dedicated to create a nice environment for travelors like us to feel like at home. She also provided detailed information about how to explore the town. Her breakfast impressed us a lot. It was very creative and awesome! I will definitely recommend Graystone B & B to my friends and hope that some day I can visit Graystone and this little town again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
332
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family recently enjoyed a weekend stay at the Graystone Bed and Breakfast. We found the accommodations comfortable, the food fantastic and the general atmosphere welcoming. We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

First of all-the warm personal approach by nicky, our extraordinary outstanding hostess. Having that, we could have settled with less, referring to facilities, but even in that area we had the best: A king size bed, large closets, cable tv, amazing rich and tasty breakfasts, all in a spotless enviroment . We would like to use this opportunity to thank you again, Nicky, for a delightful vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaac458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graystonebb, Owner at Graystone Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a wonderful review of our property as well as kind words about me too. You were a gracious family and it was my pleasure to serve you. I look forward to your next visit when you are here in Canada. I miss all of you very much and please give my fondest love to your wonderful mother. Hopefully she will stay with us when she is here.
Kind regards
Nicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we were there for our anniversary the best b.b. there I ever went .clean beautiful,

very kind we fell like home .hope we can go back .
we love niagara on the lake is like a story book .
and stay at graystone make really complety.
thank you Nicki to make our Anniversary special.
Rose and Terry

Room Tip: all rooms ar great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our hostess Nikki was most welcoming and friendly. Her aim is to make her guests feel her B&B is a home from home and she has succeeded.We occupied the Merlot and Chardonnay rooms-Very comfortable beds with bedrooms and baths immaculately maintained. All guest rooms are on the ground floor which makes it easier for older guests who do not have to lug their luggage up flights of stairs. Set in a quiet neighbourhood bordering an apple orchard. Good wholesome breakfasts though we prefer a savoury rather than sweet b'fasts. Minor suggestion- it would have been nice to have a sports channel available on TV with the US Open Tennis, CFL games and baseball going on at that time. A very enjoyable couple of days.
Kris & Pamela
capstone@sympatico.ca

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capstonecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A friend and I just got back from a "girls' weekend away". We lucked out in opting to stay at the Graystone B+B. Great location - Far enough away from downtown to miss all the noise and traffic but close enough that you are downtown within a couple of minutes. Warm and helpful hostess (thanks Nikki), beautiful home, large room and a fabulous breakfast. Will definitely stay here on my next overnight visit to N-O-T-L.

Room Tip: We had the Merlot room - just inside the front door - was surprized that it was quiet - didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graystonebb, Owner at Graystone Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review on our property, we are so pleased that your first time experience with us was wonderful, you were a pleasaure to serve and we look forward to your next visit. May god bless you.
Nicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Everything about our stay was marvelous: a beautiful, elegant home, well-located, sparkling clean, an intelligent, welcoming hostess, and a delicious breakfast, with interesting conversation. Nicki was kind enough to send me her recipe for her lip-smacking egg puffs. The experience was flawless in every way.

Room Tip: Every room is comfortable and well-appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graystonebb, Owner at Graystone Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We were thrilled to read your great review. I truly enjoyed hosting all of you. I am sure you will enjoy baking of the Egg Puff.
Take care and have a great summer
Nicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#40 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
#51 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Bed and Breakfast

Property: Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Address: 612 Victoria St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Graystone Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Award Winning" Graystone Bed & Breakfast where you can enjoy all our suites on the main floor with en-suite.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Graystone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing