We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Simcoe Manor

Simcoe Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simcoe Manor
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Hello future B and B ers,
My husband and I called the Simcoe Manor very late in the afternoon on a busy rainy Saturday afternoon.
Immediately John went out of his way to accommodate our needs.
We were greeted with warm and great 'Welcome'. Our room was charming with a lovely fire going when we arrived. John advised us on what to do and where to go and have a wonderful meal. After a most comfortable sleep we woke to a beautiful view and the smell of a delicious breakfast wafting up the stairs.
We highly recommend you stay here if you need to really feel spoiled and at home at the same time.
Cheers and Happy B and B ing!
Wilma and Guy Fournier

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FournierTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    8
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
92
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We spent a great two days at Simcoe Manor - a truly greant B & B in a stunning location. Everything was first-class: the food, the room, the ambience, the location and especially the friendly, helpful, professional guidance of John, the owner. He helped arrange all the amenities of Niagara on the Lake - the Shaw Festival, biking, hiking, the Butterfly Conservatory and more. We can highly recommend Simcoe Manor to anyone who wants a great vacation!

Room Tip: Book early - this is a great venue in demand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocmtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2011

A brief word as to how enjoyable our stay was at the elegant Simcoe Manor. From start to finish our stay was restful, and even restorative. This magnificent home provided us a most enjoyable get-away with a spectacular breakfast with our host. A friendly environment yet sufficient privacy as to not feel crowded. One cannot go wrong staying at the Simcoe Manor- treat yourself.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDonald69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

My wife and I spent a weekend here in the Burgandy Room in February. The suite was excellently kept and comfortable. The morning fare was exquisite. John was incredible in helping me arrange dinner reservations and floral arrangements for my wife. His recommendations for restaurants were excellent. He himself was quite cordial and engaging, basically making us feel at home. I would not hesitate to come back to Simcoe Manor. Thanks John for helping to make a special weekend for my wife and I even better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igs1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and John made us feel very welcome. Accommodations were clean and inviting, and breakfast both days was delicious. John was a wealth of information about Niagara-on-the-Lake theatre, dining, and attractions and very helpful with reservations! We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffRutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-day stay at Simcoe Manor. Our host was gracious and
helpful in every way. The breakfasts were served with flair, and included fresh fruit,
freshly baked treats, and a main course that was superb. The house is beautiful, and
it was comfortable and welcoming. We will go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frgelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Simcoe Manor is the perfect place to stay in NOTL. Right from the very start when I made my reservation the owner, John, was friendly and accommodating. The location is fantastic, as it is just two short blocks from the main street. Our room was thoughtfully decorated with big, comfortable beds and a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub! The weekend we were visiting was quite hot and I enjoyed being able to take a dip in the pool after coming back from a day of sightseeing and then relaxing in the breathtaking garden with a book. John took particular care to make sure all of his guests needs were met - from our breakfast orders to suggestions on places to visit. I had an incredible time and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lover_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#61 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Historic Pacific
The Historic Pacific
#134 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Annette Twining House
Annette Twining House
#85 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Byron House
The Byron House
#4 of 19 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simcoe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simcoe Manor

Property: Simcoe Manor
Address: 242 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious, friendly accommodation just 50 yds. off the main street in the "Old Town" of Niagara on the Lake with all its attractions. Spacious, elegantly decorated suites with the charm and grace typical of Old Niagara yet with all the modern conveniences (A/C, Jacuzzis, fireplaces etc.).Gourmet breakfasts amidst rich mahogany and crystal. Relax on the verandah or poolside or enjoy the view of our gardens, stately pines and creek. A short walk to theatres, shopping, restaurants, golf and the rivermouth. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing